We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexceptional; decent value”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“unexceptional; decent value”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice large room with fridge, microwave and two queen beds. Minor mildew on the upper bathroom walls and some other signs of somewhat marginal housekeeping. Fairly decent breakfast thrown in. Very good food at Baristas next door. Beware: this is a good 30 minute drive from the entrance to Zion; on the other hand it is half the price of most places in Springdale.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    74
    105
    29
    23
See reviews for
59
119
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atkins, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Check your door to be sure it locks--ours did not and they had to come fix it. Good thing we checked after pulling the door shut before we went to dinner. Otherwise, just a place for a quick overnight sleep. Nothing fancy, breakfast was simple with very few choices.

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Here's my impression based on a recent two-night stay:

Pros: 1) Rooms are fairly large and have kitchen facilities. 2) Windows open 3) Manager was accomodating when I asked to see several rooms.

Cons: 1) Rooms have a strong, perfumey odor emanating from carpets. I looked at four different rooms and they were all that way. Chemically sensitive people, beware. 2) Internet service is hopeless. Don’t plan on getting more than a few minutes online before you’re connection is dropped (“server not found … server not found … server not found” … argh).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keppela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

i'm a member of the choice hotel loyalty program. rodeway is the lowest quality (and usually cheapest) brand. i only stay at rodeways when i just need a place to lay my head at night and my princess isn't with me. this roadway was clean, newly painted and had good wifi. had she been with me the princess would have let out a big sniff when we pulled into the parking lot, but she would not have complained about the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Price was a bit high considering there's no much around here and still at least a half hour away from interesting sites. Place was easy enough to find. Once I got there though, check-in service was terrible! Seriously, I stayed at a bunch similar motels before and after coming here, and one of the men at check-in was ruder than I'd seen anywhere else. Ridiculous. Room was clean enough. AC was loud and made it hard to sleep. Breakfast was advertised, and it was free, but pretty meager and not that tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When we looked for a hotel most were already booked for the weekend (October 18-20, 2013). So, we ended up at the Rodeway Inn. Check in was easy. The rooms was decent, nothing fancy, reasonably clean. This was about sleeping for us because we (2 adults and our kids - 1 high schooler and 1 college student) were hitting Zion's National Park. The pool was clean and warm. The hot tub was crystal clear and nice after a day of hiking. Just down the road - Lupita's Mexican Restaurant - great. Baristas - good, but over priced. Yogurt place a couple blocks away - great. Movie theater a couple blocks away (we didn't go, but thought about it).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We actually stayed there twice during our trip to the Southwest this year.
The first time, was mostly because it was the cheapest option ($38 special rate) and came back for another night after realizing this place wasn't too bad at all.
The noise level of the rooms was actually surprisingly low. No neighbor TVs or anything to hear.
The rooms have a good size and are clean. Continental breakfast includes the typical choice of bread, cereal and waffle maker (it keeps astonishing me how many guests actually fail to handle these despite the instructions imprint ;-))
Located pretty much in the heart of Hurricane which even allows you to walk to nearby restaurants etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 650 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing