We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !!!”
Review of Sand Hollow Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sand Hollow Resort
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice Villas! We did our research for lodging and golf. We knew exactly where the Villas at Sand Hollow were located. Nice lodging, pool/jacuzzi, golf. It is a great halfway point between the amenities of St. George and Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Sand Hollow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you are looking for full equipped nice apartments/studios in a nice (golf) surrounding with red rocks and green, plus mountain view - you'll love it. This is not a hotel, but apartments, not daily serviced - so no hotel-infrastructure on-site, but friendly, helpfull staff at the nearby golf shop which functions as front desk. Away from village, very quiet. Not crowded during week. Good value for money. Buy your food & everything you need at Walmart - 4 miles away - or eat/drink at the Clubhouse. Apartments very nice, terrace/balcony with BBQ; clean, nice pool and nice fitnessroom both with great view, garage.
We enjoyed our stay: plenty of space, luxury apartment, nice views,...!

Room Tip: choose Dunes Suites or bigger to have a spacious apartment plus terrace/balcony with BBQ
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

VERY remote and isolated . Booked on line and was misled. I booked a room for one night for my 81 year old father and I. After checking in at the golf shop drove over to the room. No room amenities-no water, no coffee, nothing. And you're in the middle of nowhere. After the golf shop closed no one else on the property. Nearest store over 4 miles away. Drove back to golf shop as it was closing and told clerk we where uncomfortable staying there with my dad health needs (he's on oxygen). I asked him if we could get refund. I offered to pay a partial rate since we had only been in the room for 5 minutes. He said it would not be a problem that he would leave a note for the morning person and to call in the morning. He assured us no problem.Was charged full price by nasty manager who lied to credit card co claiming we stayed the night. Beware.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank votreamieric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
7.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
3.9 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Hollow Resort

Address: 5662 W Clubhouse Dr, Hurricane, UT 84737-7789
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Hurricane
Price Range: £101 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sand Hollow Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sand Hollow Resort is a premier destination to Escape. Play. Discover. Relax. Home of Utah’s favorite golf course, the resort also offers local opportunities for boating, motor sports, biking, and hiking at Sand Hollow Reservoir, the Sand Mountain Dunes, and Utah’s top-rated Zion National Park. Ideally located in Southern Utah, residents and guests have unlimited outdoor recreation at their fingertips. The Golf Course at Sand Hollow Resort is Southern Utah’s top-ranked golf destination, featuring 27 holes of spectacular golf across two unique onsite courses. The Championship Course contours through threatening ridge lines and ancient red rock outcroppings, while the Links Course brings traditional links-land golf to the desert. Spacious practice facilities compliment the award winning courses, and encourage all types of players to take a swing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sand Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Hollow Resort Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing