We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Bryce and Zion Natl parks”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Close to Bryce and Zion Natl parks”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I havent stayed in a Travelodge for awhile, and this one was basic, clean, comfortable.
My room was located in a rear building, and had a micro,mini fridge, coffee maker, and shampoos... only stayed one night in the area because it was close to attractions I wanted to visit...I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, very good location to Zion Natl park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    150
    193
    69
    43
See reviews for
148
186
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stay overnight, grab a Danish, coffee and leave. That is all about this place. The person stay behind the office just didn't want to be bordered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurricane hotels

Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a standard Travelodge motel, with standard furnishing. The room is quite comfortable, convenient with private bathroom and in-room sink.
Thermal insulation of the building is however not great, which compounded with the full west orientation of rooms makes them very hot in the evening, meaning air-con is unavoidable and struggling to cool down the room.
The motel is convenient for Zion National Park, and the staff willing to help.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KhoaiTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

good value for money, a 2 star quality, rooms were clean, shower was in need of an update, internet was good... breakfast very minimal although for the price not surprising, make your own waffles (good), bread for toast, jams, coffee (not so good), OJ and Apple juice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
464 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
23.9 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Property: EconoLodge
Address: 280 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1964 (Formerly Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion National Park is just 19 miles from the Econo Lodge in Hurricane, Utah. Our location in the downtown area of Hurricane places us within walking distance to many major restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area Hotel Hurricane
Travel Lodge Hurricane
Hurricane Travelodge
Hurricane Travel Lodge
EconoLodge Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing