We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful art village”

Xetava Gardens Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned cafe in the heart of the Kayenta Art Village. Specializing in local, grass fed beef, full espresso bar, wine and beer, and an eclectic menu. Patio seating available with incredible views, a menu that has something for everyone, including many gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful art village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything we've had at this restaurant .. delicious! Mahi cakes.. yum. My husband thought this was the best hamburger (with avacado) he'd had.. saying alot! The atmosphere is really nice and peaceful. In the Kayenta Art Village. We've been back twice since visiting the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    56
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gormet Burgers for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Finally, Xetava offers flame grilled burgers for lunch! Previously only offered at dinner, now a 1/2 pound gormet burger offered for lunch. I had the Applewood Bacon Blue Bugger and it was fantastic with grilled mushrooms. My husband opted for the Xetava Classic burger made his way. Never knew I could like kale chips but these were crispy and delicious. Might opt for the fried potatoes next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a fantastic breakfast here, Great Service & Food.
The location is also very beautiful, right at the foot of the mountains.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank leon&Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rude but food was decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

So you want to find a fun place for brunch right? Look no further than xetava and all the current hipster fad foods you can find!

Really the menu was comprised of everything that's currently in style, except avocados at the moment but that's a supply issue. The food actually tasted really good and was well made if you set aside the fact it is just fads contrived into a single short menu (very few things for younger kids).

But like my review for twenty five main, service was abysmal. Slow, check. Rude, check. Taking the wrong orders, check. Snappy, mean servers - check. Once again should it take 45 minutes to get waffles? We sat down around 9 am and after getting borderline yelled at by the server for asking to order a drink with alcohol and that she would bring it if we were still there at 11:30, we'll she never brought the drink but we were still here and not because we ate slowly....

I can take a lot. Hipsters and fad food I can live with, especially when it tastes good (like here) but bad service ticks me off. This could be a good place if the servers don't hate on you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cslebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had dinner here in late April, 2014. We were very pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed the experience and can understand why this is a restaurant that brings diners in from some distance given the limited choices in the area. Our meals were excellent and innovative. Try the grilled caesar salad! The restaurant design itself is interesting inside with no right angles.
We also had breakfast here and enjoyed that as well. As an aside some, but not all, of the wine offerings are, in my opinion, somewhat overpriced given what they sell for by the bottle in retail stores. We would go out of our way to eat here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xetava Gardens Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Xetava Gardens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing