We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food....awesome price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pro's Pizza - CLOSED

Pro's Pizza
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
1 review
“Great food....awesome price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Took my whole family of four and we all had wonderful meals. We all tried something different and went back the same week for pizza! Excellent pizza, wraps, salads and subs in a casual dining atmosphere! Charming family restaurant in the heart of Ivins!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justme196989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Good Pizza and salad. Doesn't stay open late enough on Saturday nights. Friendly service. Basic atmosphere like eating in the kitchen at home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
221 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Ordered a chicken ceasar wrap. It was very good and pretty big. Also ordered a pepperoni pizza for my kids. The pizza was pretty good. I'm sure I will be back to try more.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeepers_Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy - great casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The pizza is awesome, and they should raise their prices as the ingredients are top notch. Love the sauce. We are now weekly regulars and it's great to see some people who are visiting the area find this too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TWelshGeneralMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I agree, Its da bomb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I visited Between the Slices with my good friend Mike who has previously posted a review, I was dubious, because it is usually my experience that when someone is singing the praises of a restaurant, I get there and then I am not blown away. Not so with Between the Slices, the pizza was to die for, (and I have eaten pizza in many different countries of the world) this is hands down my favorite. The place was clean, I didn't mind the decor, it serves its purpose, the staff were super friendly and again the pizza was fabulous and very tasty. The low price is just a bonus.

On a side note I also read the newspaper review claiming that their secret bread-stick recipe should be kept secret and also felt that the article author was very low and devious after making that remark in print when they had clearly been told by the owner that it wasn't on the menu as they had not perfected it yet, but that she would make some special for them to taste, but then that demonstrates to me an incompetent reporter and food critic who feels that they have to misrepresent the facts in order to get their story read.

If your over in the Ivins area, go check out the little pizzeria you wont be sorry.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pro's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing