We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but selections limited”

Canyon Breeze Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Canyon Breeze Restaurant at Red Mountain Resort offers spectacular views with amazing healthy southwestern inspired cuisine created by Chef Chad Luethje and his team. Outdoor seating is available. Dress is very casual, as most resort guests are wearing active wear. The resort encourages diners to be 12+ in age. A buffet Breakfast is available from 6:30am-9am, Buffet Lunch is from 11:30am-1:30am and seated dinner from a daily menu is available by reservation from 5:30pm -7:30pm. Canyon Counter is available during for coffees, smoothies, sandwiches and snacks from 6:30 - 5pm. Canyon Breeze is open to the public for all meals, and serves wine & beer.
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food good but selections limited”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We live in the neighborhood and ate here frequently as fine dining options in St George are limited. We have always found the food very good but recently perhaps as a cost cutting measure they have limited the entree options making our visits less frequent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedandtre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely outdoor dining with excellent healthy food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hubby and I have stayed at the resort twice, doing the package which includes meals and the morning hikes. We really like the food! It is healthy and usually delicious. Most of the dinners I have had there have been great, although a few entrees have missed the mark. Overall, it is excellent. I really appreciate being able to eat healthy and not have to prepare it myself!! The healthy and excellent cuisine is one reason we return to this property. We love to eat outdoors on the back or side patio. Great! Go in the spring or fall- the summer is too hot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letshikeluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
383 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had dinner here our first night, for the price ($30 avg) the food was a disappointment. After ordering your entree you're directed to the salad bar which is basic and a bowl of soup is spooned up for you. Our young server, while nice was not able to answer simple questions about the entrees. Fine dinning it is not. Although we were staying at the property we choose to dine in St. George.

This is not a destination restaurant, but an "inclusive stay" restaurant, so you get what you get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2marcopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear 2MarcoPolo's

I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy Canyon Breeze. I appreciate that you took the time to write and I will share your review with our Culinary Team. If there is additional feedback that you wish to provide, please email me directly at twelsh@redmtn.com

Tracey Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW suburb Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing spa dining!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fresh, flavorful and healthy for you. What more could you ask for in a spa/adventure retreat? The menu offers something for everyone whatever your dietary requirements may be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOMOsan_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello MOMOSan,


Thanks for writing about your meals at Canyon Breeze. We appreciate the compliment!
Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gourmet Spa Cuisine”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A hotel restaurant worth visiting. Very creative spa versions that were very flavorful using wonderful local ingredients. If staying at the hotel the meal plan is well worth it. Loved the carrot butter every morning instead of peanut butter. Dinners are so easy as their is a cold buffet and generally two entree choices. Sounds limiting,not after a busy day hiking, working out and sight seeing when you don't want to think about more choices! Beautiful back patio with sunset views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Canyon Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your meals at Canyon Breeze. We love the carrot peanut butter too. If you'd like, you'll find recipes on our website blog. We hope you will come again! Tracey Welsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canyon Breeze Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing