We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here for just one night. Weather was cool, but the room was warm and inviting. The ranch/cowboy theme in the lobby was great and it carried on throughout the hotel. Nice to see a chain hotel acknowledge the local history. Our room was large, and had a nice sitting area with a small kitchen area. We had a nice view of the red rock hills to the north-east. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. Check in was quick, and the express checkout in the morning made our departure easy and stress free. We were travelling with a pet and were surprised to be put in a second floor room, instead of the usual "end unit next to the exit door". Breakfast was included, which made our stay there very economical. Would definately stay again. Unfortunately, we just didn't get the weather we were hoping for. Keep an eye out for the local radar trap...a mannequin in a police car!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chainsaw_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    325
    78
    22
    16
See reviews for
253
327
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I recently travelled to Kanab for business and I was nervous about the quality of the hotel we would be staying at. The Holiday Inn Express far exceeded my expectations with the friendly staff, clean hotel, and uniquely decorated rooms. The continental breakfast was also put together well. We will definitely stay here again if we fid ourselves in Kanab.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Great New York State
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We always stay here when we go to Best Friends in Kanab, and this hotel has always been great. Rooms are clean and quiet, pool is good, breakfast is the usual great Holiday Inn breakfast. Check in was quick and correct. Rooms are clean with a western decor.The town is small so any hotel is convenient, but at this hotel you always know what to expect--quality..

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suezzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel has got a good location and is surrounded by small restaurant and shop.
When we arrived, the receptionnist lady was so stressed by a group of travel agency tourists, but even wanna to check in for us as earlier as she could, unfortunately she made a mistake about the name of our reservation and she told us some strange way of doing as the name may not be the same because the travel agency Expedia changed it... we precise to her that we didn't book there but on booking.com even during one minute she wouldn't listen and told us: " take a sit and will see with you later!" , no way we keep repeating several time that it isn't our name but another person, once she realized her mistake she apologized and we joined our room.

Room Tip: English French Spanish Translate text or webpage Translate from: French Type text or a website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goutchou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was a great place to stay. We really enjoyed the pool!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmhorton65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky Country
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our stay was was very enjoyable. We made our reservation online just minutes before arriving at the hotel. The front desk staff still welcomed us a a Priority Club member and upgraded our room. The cowboy decor was tasteful and not over the top. The breakfast buffet was hot and tasty. Our room was clean and we had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were disappointed in this hotel. There was no one at the desk when we arrived and had to wait for someone to get to the desk. The whole hotel is :"cowboy" oriented and the framed bull over the toilet took us back a bit. The room was basically clean, but there were little problems. The overall room is VERY DARK and the lights, even with all of them turned on, don't give much light. On top of that, the entry light was burned out. Someone did come up and change the light when we called about it. (Without it, we could hardly see what was in the suitcases). The bathroom was large and clean. The wall paper and the "bull" were a little much for us, however. The window screen was bent and torn, and the cover for the heater on/off was broken completely off. When I mentioned this, the desk said that all of those were broken in the hotel. Didn't inspire much confidence. The beds were restful, however, and the breakfast great. The Breakfast attendant was visiable and working all the time.

Room Tip: Ask to look at it first. Lots of little things broken so it's better to see it upfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apple1SLC_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing