We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Major kudo's to the front desk for meeting our early check-in request. We really appreciated their extra efforts on our behalf. The facility itself is a bit older in the HIE genre which meant a few less outlets and a slightly smaller room then some of the newer ones. The non-suite rooms do not have fridges or microwaves but they can be "rented" for $10 each on a first come/first serve basis. Our room was clean, the beds were firm and comfortable, and the shower pressure was the best we've experienced on this 10 day road trip. The hotel is located within a block of several restaurants, an espresso store, ice cream shop and a supermarket -- great when it's 100 degrees out! Although Kanab is a small town, a lot of trucks rumble through on highway 89, so you might want earplugs for the night. Lastly, early morning coffee drinkers beware -- they do not offer coffee in the lobby until 6 AM. Luckily, McDonalds is a block away (better then in room coffee!)

Room Tip: For quiet, ask for a third floor room in the higher digits. The low 300's are nearest the street...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Overall a good place to stay for the money. Friendly staff, clean and orderly, and a convenient location. Only downside was the noise level from the hallway.

Room Tip: Stay at the end of the hall on the top floor....less noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccraville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The pool was out of order after driving through the heat of summer we could not even cool off, the remote was out of order, and the pancake machine at breakfast was out of order. The only thing good was the outdoor space, but it was too warm to sit out there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberttraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soutahhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

gilberttraveler56, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. We take great pride in keeping our amenities at tip top shape for our weary travelers. We know how important the pool is to the relaxation of a good trip. Unfortunately we can't control kid accidents and those must be dealt with for your safety. As for our pancake machine, this has been a frustration for us as well. We were so excited to get a new breakfast item for guests like you but it just hasn't worked until just recently when the company finally figured out was was causing the issues. I guess our elevation was causing the pancake mix to over expand and over heat in the machine. This in turn was causing it to stick to the belts. The problem has been fixed and we are now serving fresh hot pancakes every morning. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again, we sure do appreciate your business.
James West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel during a road trip. We liked this hotel and it was one of our favorites. The hotel is right in Kanab and there are restaurants nearby. The lobby and room were very modern and clean. The full hot breakfast was reasonably good. The weather in Kanab had the usual hot temperatures typical of summer and the air conditioner worked very well. The high speed Internet was fast and connected easily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A typical Holiday Inn Express, with slightly western theme touches... the breakfast was good, the room was clean, the pool was indoors but adequately ventilated and very clean. When we stayed (late June 2012) the prices were pretty high for a standard hotel in the middle of nowhere - but I guess that being the best hotel option between Zion and the Grand Canyon allows for some pricing power...

My only complaints are 1.) the pool towels are ridiculously small and 2.) when I asked for a restaurant recommendation at the front desk, I was directed to a place where the hotel obviously had some sort of financial relationship - rather than being provided with a real recommendation.

If you really need a hotel in Kanab, this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLCallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our stay was June 22-25,2012. Very clean. Breakfast was hot and selections were scrambled eggs (or omelet the next day), bacon (or sausage), biscuits and gravy, pastries, bagels, juices, cereal, pancakes ,etc. Served until 10:30. Beds were not as comfortable as we hoped and pillows were "firm & soft" selections. Would definitely stay again. Did not enjoy Best Western Red Hills (June 27-july 1). Although Holiday Inn Express may be a bit higher, the breakfast $ you save is worth it. At BW RH you also get breakfast but it was so bad we ate there only once. Thought we could save some $ on our 2nd visit to Kanab by staying at BW RH-- don't. Stay at the HI Express because you make up the difference in going out to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAn2nioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Everything about this hotel seems to be done on the cheap. Dirty carpet, furniture broken, dirty tile, rude uncaring staff with an attitude of "don't bother me". Have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and this is by far the worse. The tiny bottled water given to "priority club members" is a slap in the face, compared to other hotels. No comp newspapers. As for the breakfast, the hard boiled eggs were frozen, the pancake maker was broken and unusable. A very bad experience that should not have happened. Never stay at this hotel. Even witnessed a dog in the dinning room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear L K,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and that you did not enjoy the benefits you are entitled to as a valued Priority Club member. I am sorry about the quality of our breakfast and the uncaring attitude of our staff. We work very hard to ensure our that our facilities and services are superior. We strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and will be used to consider needed improvements. I hope that you can give us a chance to host you again in the future, to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £66 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing