We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Kanab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Kanab!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very modern, clean and comfortable hotel. The property was sold out all three nights we were there and yet the entire staff took it in stride. Always cheerful and friendly. A definite "great place to stay"!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08FLHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    325
    78
    22
    16
See reviews for
253
326
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very pleasant staff greeted us on arrival. We had no reservations; but were treated as though we were expected. I do have a Premier Membership with IHG, and many of my stays are in HIE hotels, so much of my review comparisons are amongst different HIEs. All are not equal, but for the most part my experiences have been more positive than negative. This HIE was clean, quiet, and had a pleasant and friendly staff, from the front desk to room service to breakfast service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We used this hotel as a starting point for several trips to different National Parks and sights (Zion, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell/Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon). We enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub of the hotel after our hiking tours.The rooms were clean but noisy. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Kanab_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
NinPez,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in Kanab, UT. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay we love having feed back of all kinds.

We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again soon.

James West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

First of all, thank you to all breakfast stuff. This ladies were very nice, helpful, smiling early in the morning - big thank you to them to understand how to be a host! The rest of this hotel showed points I've never expected in a Holiday Inn Express. And never experienced in one of them. This hotel is run down, which wouldn't be tragic, but it's not clean. The floors are not clean, the complete elevator area is even disgusting (sorry, dear management, but if you wipe the floor wet and look at this what you do, you see also the stains in the corner. It looked like a mark of one of you dog guests...) Our shower curtain has brown smudge, around the bath black spots, so I soon lost ambitions to try the pool. The other point was the equipment. There are several Marriott Inn's (the same class) which do not have fridge in the room, but you can get one on request. Without paying $10 extra fee! A gym without going gym equipment is also somehow witless... To our requests we heard pretty often a "no", "not possible" or "not available" - but not at once someone said "but maybe instead..." Very unusual for such hotel. Hotel management asks for review at Trip Advisor - here is mine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Kanab_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
0_Aneta_0,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment about your experience at our property. I am sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. I will be discussing your issues with our staff and hope to make the necessary improvements so that this situation does not happen again.

I hope that we have another opportunity to host you and your family.

James West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neufahrn bei Freising, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Holiday Inn before so we thought it is a good choice to do it again. Not here. There is a mismatch between value and price. The room was clean with enough space but without a fridge or a micro. Parts of the hotel e.g. the elevator were extremely filthy but also telling the staff did not help. The breakfast selection is poor and I would have expected silverware and real plates for a hotel this class and price. Instead you need to fight the plastic trash battle. Trying the fitness room it turned out that devices are broken (security !). Telling the stuff they said they know about but it seems the don't feel like putting an out of order sign on it! They mentioned it takes another week to fix it !? Really disappointed about the performance compared to pricing...

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nosecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Kanab_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Neufahrn b. Freising,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Express of Kanab, UT. We appreciate all feed back so that we may learn and grow to provide the service that encompasses all our guests. I am sorry that you did not get the service that you deserved. Fridges are located in all of our suites and we have a few extra that can be rented for our standard rooms. As for the cleanliness. I have gone over this situation with my staff and hope that it doesn't happen again.

I hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Thank you
James West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our 3 day stay. The staff was very helpful and the roow was very nice and exceptionally clean. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice as well. The small kitchenette was definetely a plus for us.
We enjoyed the free breakfast but it wasn't anything spectacular. But it was FREE!
There aren't many places in Kanab but this place was ideal for us.
I would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBL1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Kanab. Was a great location for what we needed. Loved the bed, very, very, comfortable. The whole room was great, we had got a room with a hot tub and it was cold that night when we stayed so I used the tub, had a blast. When we go back to Kanab we will only stay at the HIE. VERY affordable and the staff were so nice, helpful but not overwhelming. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLBaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing