We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, comfortable hotel centrally located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisport, Kentucky
1 review
“Clean, comfortable hotel centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of its central location to the Grand Canyon, Zion National Park & Bryce Canyon. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There were a variety of food selections at the breakfast bar. Guest laundry available reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    316
    76
    21
    15
See reviews for
245
317
47
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morinville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here after 12 hours on the road. Check in was friendly and efficient. Front desk staff were very helpful in recommending a place to dine, the Rocking V Cafe. It was so amazing that we ate there on our return trip.
The room was excellent. Very clean, modern and had all the amenities that we could have hoped for. The pool was also great and refreshing.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The quality and selection was extensive, the room it was offered in was bright and spacious and the staff were very gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us.
We are happy to know you appreciated our "friendly, gracious staff," and also our "excellent, clean, modern room which included all the amenities you could have hoped for."

Rocking V is a excellent choice for dining here in Kanab and we are happy to know you enjoyed dining with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our car broke down 3 miles north of Kanab and we were towed back into town to the Ramsey/Napa auto parts garage. We chose to stay here because it was the closest hotel to the garage. We received a very friendly welcome. Our room was more than adequate for us and our 3 children. The bathroom was large and SUPER clean. We slept perfectly comfortably and then had a fantastic breakfast. The food selection was so great that everyone ate something they loved and was filled. What could have been a really frustrating delay in our trip was made so much better by this wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of six spent one night here on the way from Wyoming to the Grand Canyon. We had spent 8 hrs in the car and it was a lovely place to cool off and spend an evening refreshing. We stayed in one room with 2 queens and a pull out double. The room was very clean and had a nice view of the red rocks. The indoor pool was nice, the kids used it. The laundry facility was good to clean some if the clothes accumulating. $1 for each machine. The breakfast buffet was good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon fruit, toast etc. we went across the street to 3 Bears for dinner and ice cream, it was good. Just basic sandwiches and kids got fish and chips. Ice cream was delicious. All in all, a great place to stop and recharge! very happy with it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaseyCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had a good stay at this hotel. My kids were a little skeptical when we arrived and saw the house with chickens in the yard across the street, but hey, your in Kanab. Good breakfast, quiet AC and clean room. Nice indoor pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bkkhpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Decor was hokey, but the room was clean and average-sized. The staff was helpful & the breakfast was pretty good. (Similar to what you would get at a Hampton Inn.) I thought the hotel was a bit over-priced, but it's Kanab, so slim pickins. Location was great- right on the way to Arizona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our clean rooms.

We hope to see you again when you pass through Kanab.


Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Kanab has some really adorable smaller remodeled motels. This is just a regular corporate type of place to stay, that's why it gets 4 instead of 5 stars. It has a great breakfast bar, and we've had to stay here a couple of times when picking up our son from Wingate Wilderness Program. They will usually let you stay late to bring the boys back for a shower. Very nice people, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 South 100 East, Kanab, UT UT 84741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing