We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you must stay in Kanab, stay at the Holiday Inn Express”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you must stay in Kanab, stay at the Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Due to the Holiday Inn Express down the road being sold out, I was forced to stay here tonight. I tried not being pessimistic and was hoping to be pleasantly surprised, but sadly I was not. The room I booked with one king wasn't available when I checked in, only a room with two queens. Apparently tour buses come through this town and take up every room around. Makes working on a project here really annoying. The room is "horrible" by some people's standards but here's the breakdown: the tv is a small old 19" tube. There are 28 channels, and many of the ones I like to watch are not available. I'm watching ABC right now and while I didn't expect HD quality, even the analog broadcast has signal rolls going through it and the bottom is distorted. I've already disconnected and reconnected the coax cable twice to no avail. The beds have those old style comforters, something that worries me because they are probably not cleaned very often. The vanity is old and low height. The furniture overall is looking pretty tired. Oh and there's no elevator, at least not one that I could find. Gotta love lugging furniture up and down stairs. On the positive side, the AC works, there's a mini fridge with microwave and the wifi is free. For $120/night I guess I just expect a lot better. Checking out tomorrow and going back to Holiday Inn Express (will be reviewing that also).

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engineer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    122
    103
    42
    21
See reviews for
119
141
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

After our trip, we found out you can actually rent homes for your stays in Kanab! We were here for the Best Friends Santuary Volunteering - so that's just a heads up for many.

We (us 3 girls) stayed at the Comfort Inn.

It was old, our ceiling was leaking and I felt itchy just sitting on the bed.

I guess for a small town hotel you can't expect much, but the service when we arrived was not great, but thankfully the service when we checked out was better!

One good thing was the hot tub was functional and the morning breakfast was quite impressive! So that made up for everything else crappy.

ALSO, when you flushed the toilet, the whole bathroom smelt... blech!!!!

Location wise.. well anything in Kanab is close, but this hotel is the furthest away I think from the 'town' centre. The Holiday Inn looks like it'd be a better choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nice hotel outside the center. Small pool. Good beds. Lovely dinner at the Rocking V Cafe downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed in a first floor room which is actually on the lower level. Room smelled moldy. We kept the bathroom light/exhaust fan running constantly. Attention to detail is definitely lacking here. We are not a picky family, but would expect that a room is cleaned of cob webs and garbage left by previous travelers.

The area around the hotel is picturesque and the hotel was a good jumping off point for several area attractions we visited. There are other hotels in the area, on which I cannot comment, but would have seriously considered.

The hot tub (looked forward to by the teens in the family) was luke warm at best. Seems that a repair was attempted while we were there, but it did not get the problem fixed. Breakfast was poor -- eggs were consisitently cold, yogurt choices were a child's brand, and the area was not kept clean. Either the hotel should not offer or should pay attention to the details here.

Would definitely not recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: If you do stay there, ask for a room not located on the first floor, which is actually the lower lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just when we thought things couldn't get worse on our trip, they did! We went to check into another motel where we had reservations but found out they'd had a lightning strike resulting in no TV (try THAT one with teens!) and no phone, not to mention no extra outlets that worked for anything! Now where do you go on a busy weekend to find another room? Fortunately this Comfort Inn had a few rooms left and one that worked for us. This really saved our bacon! And it was a nice clean room with all of the amenities, not to mention mega-outlet opportunities for all of the technology needed when traveling. Free breakfast and wi-fi made it a done deal. Thanks, Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoUtahfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Don't know bout the other rooms but room 100 smelled really bad. The ac was on full blaak to circulate the air but that sid not help. The ac sounded like a running engine. This hotel has great location but the interior needs work. The door in the back was unlocked.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hankpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here while we were touring the Southern Utah state parks (Zion, Bryce, etc.). The hotel looked new, and the room was actually really good sized, and more importantly, clean.
There are no elevators in this place, and there are 3 floors, with the 1st floor really the basement. So stay on the second floor!! We had to drag our stuff up stairs, and that sucked.
The free breakfast was excellent, though a little crowded, there was still plenty of seating. Just a wait for the waffle makers (at least they have two!).
The laundry room only has two washers and two dryers, so get there early! Later in the evening there was quite a line!

Room Tip: Stay on the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing