We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Another great stay at Comfort Inn in Kanab. We've stayed many times and always find everything very clean and comfortable. Roman has always been very accommodating to our special needs over the years. We've often required a handicap room and usually stay in the same room each time. Fortunately our needs are changing and we now stay in other rooms very comfortably. Roman is a wonderful "host", always remembering us and our needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is actually the main floor with easy access from the main entrance. I think you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in many hotels during our trip of the Southwest. Some hotels were really lacking but this Comfort Inn was a welcomed sight for a late night check in. Initially they wanted to give us a room on the second floor. But they do not have elevators. The clerk could see we were tired as if was past midnight. He was able to move us to the first floor. The breakfast was just right. Various cereals, yogurts, bagels, juice etc.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in this Comfort Inn last year and returned this year as it has been the best
Comfort Inn that we have stayed in yet. When we stayed there a few weeks ago we met their manager "Raman" who was really friendly and helpful. The hotel was fully booked but for the honeymoon suite, because of this he gave us the room for the regular rate. This suite was great, spacious and had a jacuzzi, 2 TV's, a living room area, bedroom and large bathroom. Plus a fridge in the living room. Everything was very clean. The only negative thing was that the TV's had awful reception, but I think that this was because it was really windy that night. The TV's were flat screens with HDMI hook-ups so we hooked up our iPad to the connection and watched Netflix as they have WiFi included. The hotel is right beside the BLM Ranger station (Bureau of Land Management) which means that it takes you about 2-3 mins to walk over to it. We were going to attend the Wave lottery which would have made it super convenient if it had not been closed due to the Government Shut down.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay at the Comfort inn was not good, not bad. We slept good and the room is clean. It has a fridge and a microwave. Our car was parked in front of the hotel. When you'll arrive from Page, this hotel is the first thing you'll see in Kanab. It is close to different state parks and national parks. You can skip the breakfast, there is not much choice especially when you're are not a fan of cereals or waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were staying there for three nights. Kindly and helpfull stuff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good location nearby area of the Vermilion Cliffs, BLM Center at the opposite site. Kanab is a small an nice village, offers lot of options for vacancies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merope2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I originally booked another motel in Kanab which was so disappointing that I changed my reservation. The manager, Ramon, was very helpful in making a last minute reservation and welcomed me warmly when I arrived. The motel is clean and attractive. The pool was a pleasure after four days of hiking. The breakfast was very good and the woman attending the buffet was especially friendly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank JChiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed in Kanab so,we would have a quick trip to the Wire pass trail head. Ironically this property is next to the BLM center which was closed due to the govt shut down. Was able to use wi if and ipad with no prob.thought staff was friendly. Enjoyed b fast before leaving.

Room Tip: Suggest their 3rd floor which is the 2nd floor. Suggest rooms on west side unless you are an early r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.2 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £49 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing