We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Good Comfort Inn with everything you expect from this Chain. Big clean room. Comfortable beds. Wi-Fi OK. Convenient location next to Visitor Center. Great staff. Very good breakfast with enough seating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    122
    103
    42
    21
See reviews for
119
141
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
479 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived in Kanab just after sunset . The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful . They are undergoing parking lot resurfacing at the moment , so parking was limited , but everything else was great .
The breakfast area was clean and well stocked . We pigged out on scrambled eggs and sausage that kept us going well into late afternoon . The lobby was beautiful and relaxing .
I would stay here again if I was to stay in Kanab again in the future .
Wifi was terrific all night !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Newer hotel and everything seems to be in good condition. King room is nice sized with a nice overstuffed chair. Microwave and smaller mini fridge. Large flat screen TV but no HD stations and many stations have poor picture. Not a great selection of stations, many stations you expect are not on here like sy-fy and MSNBC. I don't like bottom floor and they have no King rooms on top floor. My biggest issue here was these are adjoining rooms. Walls have insulation, unfortunately the hollow doors between rooms do not. Hotels should use solid doors to provide sound insulation. Very noisy next-door. I usually avoid adjoining room hotels for this reason and will not stay here again.

This hotel survives on buses and it's very noisy when they come in or leave early in the morning.

Poor communication with owner/manager (I think) when I was making reservations. Photo of King room on website showed nice overstuffed chair and I called to make sure all rooms had a chair like that. He said all rooms have the same chair. Turns out that's not true, double rooms only have dining room type chairs. May not be important to most people but I hate sitting in chairs like that or on the bed to watch TV or use my laptop.

Lots of heavy work going on next to my window, digging in the parking lot, Don't really understand it except there's no 'sleeping in' here, it starts early! Very disruptive atmosphere, LOTS of work going on and it doesn't look like they'll be finished anytime soon. Short on parking. No one ever at front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My dog and I were both welcome after a long day of travel. Rammani was extremely efficient and friendly, even while handling 3 customers at once. The full strength shower was a refreshing change from hotels that ration shower water like it was gold. My room was clean and the continental breakfast offered a full selection of cereals, fruit, bagels, etc. plus excellent coffee. The hotel was very quiet, one of my best night's sleep ever in a hotel. I've stayed here before and highly recommend it as a safe, clean, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stopped here for one night on our journey around the southwest. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast of sausage and scrambled eggs was a good start for the day. Very nice for an inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been staying here for work - Rammanie (one of the desk managers) is always really polite, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are kept in good condition and are clean. Also they have a pretty decent breakfast bar (boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, plus all the normal fruits, waffle mixes, muffins and such).

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiPilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The facilities were good, but the shining star of this place was our host, Raman (Rammani). His gracious, calm, and gentle demeanor made us feel truly welcome. Comfort Inn is lucky to have him in their employ.

The only knock against the place is that the hot tub is closed in the winter, when you would most like to use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing