We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The front desk was helpful and the rooms were clean. We even checked in quite late and there was someone who was very nice to us. In the morning, we got a decent breakfast as well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    122
    103
    42
    21
See reviews for
119
141
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you Roman/Rammani for your help in settling in for a good rest with our two small dogs.
We had a good nights rest, frig for our cold things, near the door to walk the dogs and very clean room in an older place. We were on a long trip and when you have someone to greet you as well as taking care of request it can make all the difference in an out of the way place, Kanab, Utah.
The breakfast was not so good and would give less than average rating. Fresh fruit and boxed cereal would be my suggestion

Room Tip: down stairs in the back if you travel with dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice- the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff were very helpful and nice. After exploring the surrounding parks, this was definitely a good place to relax!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Too bad 2013 reviews are still posted on this hotel. We found clean and updated rooms, an attractive lobby,and a breakfast area that easily accommodated two busloads of tourists and us. The manager was especially helpful as we struggled with a booking site that had not accurately reported the price for a room. Thank you, Rammani. This hotel deserves to have those older reviews cleared.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank westerngirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel looked great online but different once you leave the pretty lobby. No elevator, broken lock on our door, sink outside the bathroom, and old.
You get what you pay for. Next time we pay more for a newer place with an elevator.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Used some travel points to book this hotel for the first time and a a place to sleep after long days of enjoying the surrounding parks it was fine.
As stated in my title I was surprised at how quiet the hotel was even though it was full! We were up and out shortly after breakfast each day and the beds were comfortable and clean.
As far as the staff, the only real interaction with them that we had was at breakfast each day. They were very busy but kept the area clean and well stocked much better than many places that I have stayed.
The only negatives about the property is that they do not have elevators so if you need one you need to request a ground floor when you reserve the room. Additionally, if you plan to watch TV, they do have a problem with some of the channels display quality.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator to reach the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Kanab, UT doesn't have a lot of motel/hotel choices. Last year we had the Rode Way Inn and were very disappointed in quality.

We enjoyed the Comfort Inn two years ago, but noticed that the inside is sliding. It still is good deal for us at $80 but hope they don't let it go downhill too much more.

Room Tip: Be careful not to allow them to give you a room on the front side, ground floor. It is noise with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing