We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use a little TLC”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We were a little disappointed. The rooms were not as nice as some Comfort Inns we were in.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2009

Was here for a business trip. Its location is a little off the main drag of town near a gas station (not much else in walking distance, but Kanab is not very large. The hotel itself has a beautiful view of the red rock mountains and has a western theme and has descent clean and comfortable rooms. There is one computer, but it would help if they had a printer attached to it (no printer). The best part of the stay was the continental breakfast. The food was very good and they had my favorite, a waffle iron.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNGAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikanab, Manaher at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

We are very sorry that we didnt have a printer at the time of your stay. We have in the past had a printer there for the guests to use, but at the same time we have had them damaged. We are in the prosses of getting a bigger business center ready that will have 4 computers not just one.

Sorry for the problems this may have cused
Thanks
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Stayed 1 night on a cross country trip. Now look I wasn't expecting much Quality Hotels are usually very basic. Clean standard rooms with no frills . Yes it was clean yes the room had a fridge and microwave.But come on , was this place built to be bad? It seemed like it was designed to amplify the sound of other guest footsteps and doors closing. Plus on a very hot August night the air conditioner would run for 15 minutes and then shut off for half an hour making the room hot , loud and uncomfortable. I could tell from the shower heads it used to be a Holiday Inn express. Did it lose it's brand for being bad? There are other motels in the area even the ones that looked old and dumpy couldn't be much worse than this.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highwaybound40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This hotel seems to be undergoing a change--not quite sure if it is becoming a Comfort Inn or Quality Hotel as both logos were evident. In any event, air conditioning in one of our two rooms was inefficient to say the least. The carpet was in need of cleaning throughout the hotel. There was no baseboard moulding in the bathroom which appeared to be mid-way into renovation. The pool tile was grungy and had areas of missing tiles. Breakfast area was messy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikanab, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

We would like to say we are sorry that your room had the base board molding removed from your room ... This year we have remodled the hotel. Putting in all new furniture, painting everything, and new tile in all the bathrooms. When you stayed we did have some rooms that we not quite finished with the base boards but have since finished everything up.
We are sorry you didnt have a perfect stay and would like if you could give us another chance to make it right for you.

Thanks
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We enjoyed our stay for two nights. The top floor was being renovated but that did not bother us much. The continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverkryten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I stayed at this property second time, earlier it used to be holiday inn. Rooms were neat and clean, equipped with Microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I stayed at this "hotel" on 30.07.2008.
everything was wrong with this "hotel".
I travel a lot and this one was the worst.
1. I booked 2 rooms. in one room (senior couple) the air-condition did not work. they refused to replace the room and told us to wait until the aircondition will "unfreese". after 2 hours in a steamy room and only after I made a scene, they agreed to give my parents another room.
2. In the second room the toiletes did not flush. I asked for a housekeeper and instead they gave me a plung !!!!!!
3. the hot tub was not working.

From my bad experience, this is an unmaintaind shabby hotel with shabby service.
one thing is sure, this is not a "Quality" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Samuel_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.2 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £48 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing