We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
CDA
1 review
“Friendly front desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The front desk was friendly and courteous. The room and amenities where more than adequate for the cost. There's a restaurant next door for convenient food anytime before 9:00pm on a weekday. I had a good experience with Days Inn & Suites Kanab.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deletal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    148
    136
    54
    44
See reviews for
136
173
49
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This place isn't bad. While the hotel is clearly dated, the price was really good and the breakfast more than serviceable. It is at a good location right on the main drag. Perfect base of operations if you are sightseeing and hiking in the area and won't be spending lots of time at the hotel anyway.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are making improvements to the hotel as needed. We have installed new flat screen tv's in every guest room. We have also purchased new bedding that will soon arrive. We hope to see you on your next trip to Utah!!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff was very friendly and courteous. We were able to have two adjoining rooms. The rooms were large and clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was very hearty with many choices. We received two discount cards to be used at a local restaurant for dinner. Washing machines available. Very convenient to Zion National Park. And do not miss Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park especially if you have children. It is just down the road and ways and our children 14.12. and 10 loved playing in the sand dunes. (Therefore, the hotel's washing machine came in very handy to clean their sandy clothes)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Stacy,

We thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our staff accommodated your every need. We are also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast choices, as we are limited to Wyndham standards. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The people at the front desk,Bryson,Natalie,and Nedra,were so nice and accommodating. They made my stay more enjoyable.Tte rooms were clean,quiet,and comfortable.The motel is conveniently located and the breakfast was good.The no fee for my dog Rascal was also appreciated.I will definitely stay at the Days Inn on my next visit to Kanab.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 6 pre-booked nights at this motel. Came to visit Utah's National Parks, which all closed with the Federal shutdown the day I arrived. This is a motel of an above high standard, where the rooms are well adequate for the needs of everyone whatever their expectations. No point in detailing my room explicitly, just to say everything worked and it was there. Access to the rooms was also more comfortable (although perhaps less convenient) in being off an inside corridor, rather than directly out to car park. The breakfast room was in a separate annexe, but it was large to accommodate nightly coach parties.There was the same good food choice each morning which was all well presented, and which more than adequately set me up for the day. Cleanliness throughout this motel was also a priority and I found the service to be very good. All staff were most helpful and friendly.There was a courtesy internet terminal for guests to use in reception lobby. Location wise this motel is also well positioned off the highway towards Zion NP, about a mile from the town centre. I enjoyed dinner each evening in the Grill Bar to the side of this Days Inn, where a good choice meals was on the menu at fair prices. Evening entertainment too, for those who appreciate Country and Western.
In summary then, I would say this is a motel which I would gladly stay at again for had most enjoyable stay. Yes, little more expensive than many of the budget ones, but I got value for money and Kanab seems to be generally more pricier in the fall. Well recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Peter Edward,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#5 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aikens Lodge
Aikens Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Property: Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Address: 296 West 100 North, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing