We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in several hotels on a recent trip, this was by far the largest & nicest & they accept dogs, even our 250lb love!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On our recent trip through 5 states, we stayed in several hotels Days Inn & Suites Kanab was by far the largest room and most comfortable with great big bed. The room was very clean, we had enough towels without asking for more. We had a lovely sitting area that made our morning a pleasure. Best of all, the people were helpful and extremely friendly! They knew the area & were great about our 200lb dog being welcome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im4theLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights,the hotel and rooms were clean and nice,
the manager and staff provided exceptional customer service during our stay.,housekeeping was good,the breakfast was fresh and delicious as well..
we will be back, and I highly recommend this hotel..
We were fully satisfied,,what else you need?When you need a good sleep

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Zendy,

We thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Our staff strives to provide each guest with the utmost customer services and we are please we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Super clean and a very good deal for somebody on a budget. Shower worked fine, bed was clean and comfy. Flat screen tv was big and hotel staff was helpful and nice. No complaints. I think this is one of the better options in kanab.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I gave this hotel 5 stars because, for what we paid, we got our money's worth. If I had paid a couple hundred dollars, I would have been disappointed. But for a nice place to stay in a small town where there is not much selection, this is a nice, clean motel and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Micheal,

We thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Like much of Kanab's lodging, the building has been here a while. It just seemed and looked dated. The framed prints of the beautiful landscape in the area were sagging in their frames. The refrigerator and microwave functioned but looked a little old and tired.

However, the bed, bedding and the room itself were clean, the front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, the parking lot was spacious, and the free breakfast was quite satisfactory. You actually exit Days Inn and walk across the street to eat in what appears to be a different business. I would not call it a restaurant which is open to the public. I do not think a guest at Days Inn could eat any other meal there.

There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use. There is also a small pool and spa on the property.

.If you are going to be spending some time in the area Days Inn would be a good base. It is located right on the main street and within walking distance of other businesses. It does appear that they deal with tour groups, which made the breakfast a little crowded. But, you could eat before or after them. Just ask the front desk if there is a tour group staying on the property and what time they are eating breakfast and departing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmesaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your hones feedback as it provides us with an insight to your stay and areas of improvement. I have spoken to management and they have removed the frames. We will be adding a second breakfast area allowing substantial amount of space for guests. We have ordered new tables and chairs that will be arriving the second week of the new year that will be places in the second breakfast area. We hope to see you very soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Address: 296 W 100 N, Kanab, UT 84741-3228 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing