We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mary_ann_j_w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Kanab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at the Treasure Trail but they were still closed for the season as was much of the town. The rooms were clean so I give them that, and the rate was fair. But the front desk staff was terrible and the beds were too hard to rest comfortably. Not coming back

Stayed: March 2014
Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A real good value motel. Comfortable and large room, clean, excellent breakfast, unfortunatelly in a separate building (it is important when weather is cold or it is raining). We remained there for five nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lella30160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable - I can't say enough good things about Days Inn. I extended my stay because being on a very long road trip, it felt good to just relax there for four nights. My only suggestion for improvement would be to add fruit to the breakfast, otherwise staff, room and everything else was just fine. This location is a perfect jumping off point for the many activities around Kanab.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much you decided to extend it with us. I will be sure to share your suggestion to our General Manager. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip through Kanab, UT.


SIncerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Best bang for the buck in Kanab, UT. efficient and friendly staff. Nicely sized rooms. Safe ... had kayaks on a truck in the parking lot; no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lucinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were passing through Kanab and we did not have any plans of staying the night in Kanab but we are glad we did. The rooms are nice clean and spacious. The staff is one of the friendliest I have come across. Even though they had a big buss of tourists the breakfast was very convienent and nice.
We will surely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aikens Lodge
Aikens Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kanab
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Address: 296 W 100 N, Kanab, UT 84741-3228 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £48 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing