We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Netanya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed there for one night with a group on the way to Washington. It was bad: Mould in the bath, filthy sink and worst thing of all there were bugs in the bed. I didn't complain as we were leaving the next morning but altogether a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenoftroy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are currently working with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are cleaned thoroughly. As far as the bugs in the bed, I spoke to our general manager on site and she has not had reports of bed bugs from our inspection company currently.

If you feel something in your room is unsatisfactory, our front desk might be able to help you out! Please accept our apologies for any problems you ran into during your last stay. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    168
    149
    63
    45
See reviews for
153
196
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

very dirty and not worth your money at all. the rooms as well at the pool were so dirty. the a/c did not work that we had to change rooms the next night. the only good thing about that place was the complimentary breakfast wich was ok

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readyforavacation75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear that our hotel seemed dirty! We are working with our cleaning staff to make sure each of our guest rooms are cleaned properly. Also, we have requested new air conditioners to make sure our rooms stay cool for you!

I am glad you enjoyed breakfast! We know it is an important meal and we hope you ate plenty. We encourage you to come back for another stay and we will be sure to provide excellent service and a working air conditioner!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just stayed at the days inn in Kanab for 4 nights. The temp. was near 100 degrees Fahrenheit every day, and the air conditioner in the room did not work! We complained every morning, and were told that during the day a technician would come, and would either fix it, or we would be transferred to another room. Neither happened. It was miserable.

Other than that: entrance (we were in the side building) was always filthy. Parts of the room get cleaned, but in the space between the window and the fly-nets there were insect nests, and many insect larvae; due to the AC not working, we had to keep the window open and suffer the bugs.

After the first night they forgot to clean the room, and did not even bother emptying garbage cans. After informing them, they cleaned the next two days.

Breakfast is very pitiful.

Would never come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapiamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was large, clean and comfortable. The wi-fi worked great upstairs. Mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker were standard. TV set was a flat screen LCD. The breakfast area was large and really well stocked starting with biscuits and gravy and breakfast casserole, and ending with bagels and pastries. Two busloads of tourists did clean out most of breakfast offerings but the staff was quick with refills. The motel was a bit pricey for what it offered but it is close to Zion NP.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! It is our number one priority to make sure each guest feels at home.

We provide each room with items you would find at your own home to give you that "at home" feeling during your stay. It is always nice to hear our goal was met! Our breakfast staff provides a variety of food choices, like bagels and biscuits and gravy, to cater to each guests preferences, so we are glad to know you were pleased with our selection! Our hotel is located within reasonable distance to many major tourists spots allowing many options for exploring!

We always appreciate the positive feedback. We hope you will return for another visit in the near future!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aikens Lodge
Aikens Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kanab
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Property: Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Address: 296 W 100 N, Kanab, UT 84741-3228 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing