We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place to stay.Not like the photo at all”
Review of Travelers Motel

Travelers Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelers Motel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Crowded room, no closet, no hooks or towel racks in the bathroom, which is about 2ft by 3 ft. I tiny bedside table for two beds. The air conditioner is in the window and makes such a noise, you can't even sleep. We left the next morning, could hardly wait to get out of there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank doctormaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallen1230, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review. The photo mentioned was a generic photo placed on this website by this website and was not authorized by Travelers Motel. This has since been replaced, and we sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding, even if it was of no fault of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Travelers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

It was small efficiency room that was perfect for one person on a short overnighter. Even had an LCD TV with DirecTV and a full channel lineup. Better yet I could tell it cleaned well. No old dirt anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I made my reservations a month ago -- when I drove up to the motel there was a hand written sign on the door "CLOSED - FAMILY EMERGENCY". I am sorry there was a problem, but I learned long ago that customers do not care about your personal problems. You can't run a business this way. I'll stick with the big chains next time. I had to go to the Comfort Inn a short ways down the road and fortunately they still had a vacancy.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
4  Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The hotel is great! The service is great, I have never had a problem with the cleanliness. It's as close as anything to Bryce Canyon, Zion's and Arches Nat'nl park, and the Grand Canyon. Lots of activities around and the price is usually less than the other hotels around. I stay here a lot and recommend Traveler's Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pellidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Zoé P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bjoernundjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dominicbudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 544 E 300 S, Kanab, UT 84741-3718
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Travelers Motel Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing