We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Coral Cliffs Townhomes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Cliffs Townhomes
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We spent there nights with our family and friends (totally 8 people) and felt very spacious and comfortable there. Place is very good, all appliances are working fine, kitchen is large and has all utensils. Located close to main road with gas, restaurants and very good grocery supermarket. Only minor note is probably they have a small water heater, so hot water is over fast enough, but that's a really minor for us. Finally everybody had chance to take shower :) Everything else was great.

Regardless townhome itself, Kanab is a great place to stay during your trip through southern Utah. 1,5 - 2 hours driving to many major parks and attractions such us Zion, Bryce, Grand Canyon, Page, Wave and so on, so you can live there week and more and have what to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex12345635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Good location for visiting National Parks, including north rim of Grand Canyon. Lovely view of red cliffs and quiet location on a golf course. Living room sofa was older and uncomfortable to sit on but condo was adequate otherwise. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneMulloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed in Kanab because it looked like a nice middle location to Zion, Bryce, North Rim of the Grand Canyon and even Page... you are going to drive a great deal, but it is centrally located between all. Check out the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, too. BLM visitor's center within walking distance - enjoyed that, also.

The townhome (we stayed in #250):
The good: nice; clean. Plenty of room for a large crowd. Beautiful view. Roomy bathrooms! Great that we could use the pool of the motel across the road.

The bad: uncomfortable sofa sleepers - that bar that goes across the middle that you only feel on the cheaper sofas - guests preferred to just sleep on it as a couch. We had to sweep and clean the patio before we had used it.

The ugly: appliances need serious upgrades.

Overall we enjoyed our stay - would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed here because of the proximity to Zion, Bryce, and the Grand Canyon. While "close," you are looking at 1-2 hour's drive to any of these destinations or 2-4 hours round trip each. The condo itself is clean, but not comfortable. The sofa bed and roll-out bed are abysmally bad - my sons slept horribly every night. The lounge chair in the living room is broken down, and the dishwasher is so loud that you don't dare run it prior to going to bed. Same for the dryer. On the plus side, the back view of the coral cliffs was beautiful, and Kanab has good grocery stores to stock up on supplies. Teenagers/young adults will be bored in the evening because there is literally nothing to do in this small town. Staying here is fine if your objective is to see all three canyons on one trip. Otherwise I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familytripmay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We had a group of 7 so I researched vacation rentals and was very happy with the Coral Cliffs Townhomes ([--]). It was great that there was no minimum night stay or cleaning fees. We were also allowed to use the pool at the Quality Inn nearby along with the option to pay $3 for their continental breakfast. It also helped that they gave a AAA discount. It was nice to have an area to all sit and eat and we enjoyed hanging out on the upstairs balcony and appreciating the view with some great conversations. It worked great since there are no bars in town!

Helpful?
2 Thank HuskerLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cliffs Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cliffs Townhomes

Property: Coral Cliffs Townhomes
Address: 246 S., 250 S., 254 S, & 260 S. Fairway Drive, Kanab, UT 84741
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Kanab
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Coral Cliffs Townhomes Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing