We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a night.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nothing fancy here, but than there's nothing fancy about Kanab. It's a good enough place to spend a night. Clean room, clean bathroom, always a plus, with a fridge in the room. The hotel is walking distance to some restaurants. Our only complaint is that when we went to the pool the landscaper did, too. I've never seen someone cut a lawn with a weed wacker, but he did. For an hour. The hotel desk clerk was polite, friendly and helpful. I'd find another place if you're staying more than one night.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Did not check in until 8:30 at night older room nothing fancy. Alittle on the runned down side, pulley out a Kleenex and the front of the holder fell on the floor. Left at 5 a.m. so wasn't looking for fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel 3 days. The beds were good and we had no trouble sleeping. This is an older hotel but kept up pretty good. The breakfast was average. The hot water for tea was never hot enough and had to ask for them to fix. On our 3rd morning (checkout) we could not take a shower because there was no more hot water left. I told the manager and he just nodded!

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Quiet place and clean. Otherwise nothing special, but it's a Rodeway, not Comfort. They could invest a bit into the facilities and understand about responding to customer needs. The drain in the sink was broken. At 3:00, when we were to only quests at the time, maintenance guy mentioned he'd fix it if/when he was able to go to hardware store. That was the end of his enthusiasm to fix it although he was just hanging out the rest of the day. Breakfast and lobby left much to be desired. Try to find another place in Kanab.

Room Tip: Try to find another place in Kanab.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel was old but the beds were comfortable. Not much choice for breakfast. There were some room maintainence issues with the toilet and faucet. The owner seemed to want to correct the issues as soon as possible. Location is great only 80 miles from Grand Canyon North Rim. 80 miles from Bryce Canyon and 30 miles from Zion canyon.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

For us, the room was clean and the bed was not uncomfortable. The pool was nice and the air conditioning, after a day at Zion Park, worked beautifully. All the hotels in this area are expensive, so paying 90 something dollars, seemed reasonable. When we came, there was a cowboy festival in town so we really enjoyed the day. The coffee in the morning was really bad and the breakfast donuts, etc, were stale. There is a Macdonalds up the road - enough said. It is what it is with this type of motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintemille9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I paid 90$ for one night here in August 2013. Though it looked reasonable and had a nice pool which we enjoyed, the staff was poorly trained in "hospitality business", and when unable to get hot water from my morning shower (which the previous night had worked fine!) gave no answers and seemed overwhelmed, rude and a "I couldn't care less" attitude.
Finally I was offered a key to shower in a room across the parking lot. But no apologies offered.
I was told that the installations are old and poorly upkept so that was why we had no hot water in the AM.
Breakfast was reasonable. But I expect cordial service and solutions to problems... and that, I did not get.
Avoid the place if you can

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 70 S 200 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £32 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanab Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing