We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Utah?”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 6 July 2014

$100 down the drain. The first room we got had a hole in the bathroom ceiling. The second room had no holes but smelled. There was a used towel on the bathroom hook--nice touch. The lady at the desk was nice.

I don't recommend this place under any circumstance, sleep in your car instead.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaB350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The beds were comfortable, the shower was OK and it was quiet. However, the staff was nothing special, had problems checking out, the breakfast consisted of tiny muffins, coffee, and juice. Good in a pinch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through to the grand canyon. My wife was pleased with the cleanliness and décor. We both used the pool and hot tub and were pleased with both. the pool has a great view of the surrounding mountains which we enjoyed also. The continental breakfast was a little spars but for the money we would definitely stay again. The host was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Please keep in mind that this is an older hotel in desperate need of an update. The room was large, old but very clean. Definitely needed new pillows they were very flat. Great AC/water pressure/ etc. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly! For the price you couldnt beat it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not the best hotel in area but probably cheapest. It was about 90+ a night over memorial weekend. It is due for some maintenace and updating. No coffee makers, Ice in lobby,kinda creepy and dirty. Did not eat breakfast. Try and stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevColdwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pro: Good price for the area
Con: Bed was uncomfortable. Carpet needed cleaning otherwise room was clean enough. Inn seems old but that's probably why the price was good.

Bottom line: My stay was only about 8 hours and for that this inn was adequate. If you're looking for more than a few hours of sleep then you should pay a little more and try some place else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is an ideal place to crash for the night before heading out to the two close by National Monuments. Don't expect too much, but do go there if you can put up with a slightly shabby and dirty room and if you want to shun all the other rather over-priced options in the area...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Kanab
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aikens Lodge
Aikens Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kanab
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 70 S 200 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanab Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing