We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”
Review of Aikens Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aikens Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We love staying at Aiken's Lodge whenever we travel through Kanab, UT! You always know you are going to get a clean room and respectful staff. We travel across the country every other year and Aiken's Lodge is as clean or cleaner than many of the Hampton Inn and Marriotts we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

My family stayed only one night since we couldn't remain for the whole fly-in, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The people there are fantastic and friendly. The rooms were clean and decorated well. Yes, you can tell that it's an older building, but the town itself is an older town and the owners have done a great job of keeping the place looking clean despite the age. Rates were wonderful. We didn't get to try out the pool due to storms in the area, but it would have been great for cooling off during the hot times of the year. The hotel is located in the main part of town with many places in walking distance. If you need to stay in the area, I would find it hard to pick a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Aikens Lodge Is GREAT!!! The folks there do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel in in the center of town, easy walk to everything you need: Restaurants, the theater, Art Museum, and shopping. I was there as the organizer of a group of 25 pilots on a weekend fly-out. The folks at the hotel were more than helpful at helping me solve problems and make sure the pilots needs were met.

Room Tip: There are several combinations of rooms...let them help you select the unit that will best meet your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is an older motel with nice rooms with a 20" flatscreen TV and refrigerator. Bed is comfortable, TV is small to view from the bed. Everything is clean and staff is wonderful. If you are sensitive to sounds and are not using the A/C may the rooms be a little noisy since the main street is nearby. I am sensitive to sounds so I'll always travel with earplugs so noice is almost never a problem to me :-)

The hotel has a pool which we didn't use but it looks well maintained.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

As always we had another good stay at Aikens Lodge. The weather was nice so we got to relax at the pool. The water temperature was perfect and very relaxing. The entire property is spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I really like that you can walk to resturants and the coffee shop. Also a big thing for me is noise as I am a light sleeper. I slept great here with no noise to speak of. Yay! kudos to Aikens Lodge, see ya next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinnergrl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The location of this lodge was terrific for walking in Kanab. We stayed there based on the reviews but I must say we were a bit disappointed. The rooms could use help. They were clean but dated. And I really found the pillows very uncomfortable. On the other hand, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debmoore013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good deal. Clean rooms and a pool to relax after a long day of hicking through the desert. What more can a person want for a really low budget price. Kanab is a great place to stay when one wants to visit Bryce, Zion, Coral Pink Sand Dunes and so much more, and the Aikens lodge is certainly a good deal in this little town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aikens Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aikens Lodge

Address: 79 W Center St, Kanab, UT 84741-3447
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#4 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £64 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aikens Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free breakfast, easy parking, central location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aikens Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aikens Hotel Kanab
Aikens Motel Kanab
Aikens Lodge Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing