We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't be disapointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You won't be disapointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We love this place and stay here every time we stay in Kanab. This Inn is not your cookie cutter, boring chain hotel. The rooms are all individually shaped and decorated. The place is very clean, the rooms spacious and the breakfast which is included is very nice. A Inn with atmosphere. Go for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icheckeditout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    178
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
193
336
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, NV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at the Victorian Inn on a wednesday night in the offseason for Kanab, UT. On the downside not much to do in Kanab at the time the upside.. is how nice the Victorian Inn was! The room was large and the bathroom was huge! The bed and linens were wonderful! breakfast the next morning was great and the staff was super helpful in helping us to find a restaurant that was open the night we were there!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mica892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

After driving from Phoenix through the Grand Canyon and heading North, we had difficulties finding a place to sleep. The Victorian Inn had one room left with a King Bed (we were three people) for about US$ 230. We didn't really care about paying that amount of money because we only wanted to sleep.
The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and huge, the bathroom was big and even had a jacuzzi or something similar. After staying in motels for a few days, the international breakfast in the next morning was a relief.
Staff was very friendly.
The next day, when de departed again, we forgot to give back the room card. After 10 mins of driving we drove back, fearing they would charge our credit card, but they didn't do so nor weren't planning to do so.

All in all: THE place to stay if you plan to visit/go through Kanab!

Travel date: August 2010

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fl0wzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Very nice place to stay. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and had a nice bathroom. Breakfast was pretty standard buffet and nice to have. Definitely a cut above what I would have expected. This would make a good jumping off base for exploring the Kanab area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

What a pleasant place to stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We needed to checkout early the next morning, and they made arrangements for us to have an early breakfast, which was delicious. This hotel reminded me of a small, upscale bed and breakfast. Excellent amenities, very pleasant decor. Furnishings were very nice. Reasonable rates. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokiestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had intended to stay at the Holiday Inn, but it was full. What a stroke of luck for us! Instead of the usual commercial hotel, we stayed at this quaint little hotel and slept in super soft sheets and comforters.

Depending on the location of your room, it can be a little noisy when people are coming and going, but very quiet at night.

Our room was small, but I understand others are larger. (I think we got the last one available)

Our only complaint was not enough seating for breakfast. The buffet is exceptional with great food and variety, but we had to wait for two seats to open up so we could sit down. Most everyone coming after us had the same experience.

I would definitely stay again, but make reservations so we get a larger room. And, eat breakfast earlier.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoobyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I don't know if they have room service, I don't think they have a pool... Our destination was skiing in Bryce Canyon, so a good sleep was our main concern, and we got that. This hotel reminds me of a Bed and Breakfast. By the way, I have never slept in a B&B lodging, it gives me the creeps. We went to one, and we walked right out. Bad memories... Back to the Victorian Inn... After finding that they don't have an elevator, I immediately expected the very basic service and accomodations, being that the concept is Victorian - old. To be honest, as I walked passed the bathroom on the way to our room, I silently thought to myslef that I had to deal with sharing the bathroom with all the guests. Sometimes I complain too much, so I decided I was going to be a good sport in the last two days of our vacation, and I would accept whatever is being offered. After all, I believe all the hotels in Kanab caters to nature lovers, hikers, outdoorsman type patrons. I was pleasantly suprised when I walked into room 110, quaint, quiet, with a nice king bed, super clean sheets (I thought I smelled too much bleach on the sheets though), a huge screen tv, and the room's own washroom with a romantic red heater lamp, and it's own toilet!!!! No toilet sharing!! Yay!!! We paid $79 on the off-season pricing, good deal!!

Room Tip: Room 110 is located next to a side street, but there were no traffic and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing