We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Comfortable beds, wifi, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. We had no problems to even challenge them. Everything was as it should be. The hotel was at capacity while we were there, and they still made it look like a breeze. Got a nice discount as we were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary while we stayed there.

Room Tip: We were in what is called a "deluxe" double queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy you chose us to stay with while you visited Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly staff; comfortable beds; wifi; and breakfast.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Kanab area.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    185
    48
    15
    7
See reviews for
205
362
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here 6 nights and was more than happy with the room and breakfast. The hotel is on the main road through Kanab at one end of town and is quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a deluxe double room and although the fan on the a/c was noisy it was very effective at keeping the room cool.

Kanab is an excellent location for visiting the surrounding national parks, Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon North Rim, Lake Powell as well as some smaller state parks, with all of them easy to drive to and from in a day.

Room Tip: If you do use the hotel computer beware that it is only virus checked about once a month.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packingbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a king room with a Jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable, the location is quiet and the room was nicely decorated. The breakfast was pretty good. I would recommend staying here and I will return the next time I am in Kanab.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for your 6 day visit to Kanab. We are so happy you enjoyed your room and our breakfast.

You are correct in that we are in a great location for the National Parks such as: Zion, Bryce and The Grand Canyon North Rim. We are actually called "The Heart Of The Parks". We also have The Coral Pink Sand Dunes; Lake Powell; The Grand Stair case plus other fun places to visit and see. And then of course you can come back to your nice comfortable room here at The Victorian Inn and relax from your fun filled day! :-)

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnhout
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nice stylish hotel,with rooms not so big but well furnished.
In general if somebody want to stop in Kanab,believe this hotel is a good choice.
No dining facilities,though the breakfast served in the morning is notthing special thoug ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the Victorian in for 5 days as we visited Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park and Buckskin Gulch. Our stay was very pleasant.
The bed was perfect for me. I slept like a rock.
The staff was very helpful to us (especially Ashley). We asked for extra towels (hiking dust = extra showers) and extra coffee for the room (to make ice coffee-black) and I immediately got what I requested.
I found that the breakfast was better than usual.
The decorum is awesome (look at the pictures). The facility is clean and very well kempt. I was curious about the “bricks falling off” as mentioned in a previous review. There is indeed some damage to the faux brick façade on the front “chimney”. This unfortunate curiosity is not fitting with the rest of the building.
If we ever come through here again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymSalemOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your 5 night stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice beds and that you slept well. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our property & our décor. :-) Thank you for appreciating it and letting us know that you were happy with us.


Thank you for naming the employee who helped you out the most. It is always nice as the GM to be able to compliment the employees for a job well done. :-)

We look forward to have you come visit us again at a later date.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite, which has room for at least six and probably more if you add rollaway beds. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean, pleasant, and super spacious. The hotel is quiet, and parking was plentiful. Breakfast is basic and good, with fruit, yogurt, and other healthy choices. The staff was friendly and pleasant. I feel that they are really trying to make this a success. This is a great place for a family to stay in Kanab.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious family suite and our breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Victorian Inn. The hotel itself is very pretty but they must not care about the overall experience though. We drove up to the building and immediately noticed broken bricks falling off the exterior of the chimney onto the roof. The lobby is beautiful but the front desk people seem miserable and unhappy to be at work. The hotel manager had on a happy face but seemed annoyed at times to have to stop and help with questions and assisting us. Our room it was dirty. There was food crumbs under the edges of the bed and dust everywhere, there was urine leading down the front of the toilet and the tubs had dark filth in every crease of the bottom of the tub (needing a thorough deep cleaning). The structure is poorly built, as our window did not shut properly and left a gap where a couple mosquitos had made their way in. The a/c unit was noisy and there was dried food stains left in the fridge. The walls were thin and we could hear someones t.v. all night. I was not pleased with the experience. beautiful yes, clean and friendly - no.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are disappointed that you had a "unpleasant stay". I see that you had a few problems listed. Most of the time we only get great reviews so it is tough to get ones like this. I do appreciate you letting us know about your stay, but I wish you would have talked to me while you were here so we could have looked into your concerns and taken better care of you while you were staying with us.

I apologize that I seemed to come off as annoyed at having to stop and help with questions. I have never had anyone tell me that before. I will pay better attention. I want all of our Guests to know they are important and valued to us.

In the future I hope you will let someone know what you are unhappy about so it can be remedied as soon as possible.

We are in the process of getting the little bricks repaired on the front of our building. The recent roadwork shook the ground very hard and loosened a few of them.

I went back to see if I could find the record of you staying with us. You must have registered under your girlfriends name because I could not find you. It helps to know which room you stayed in and the date so we can better address any problems or concerns listed.

Our Guests really are important to us and we strive hard to keep everyone happy and wanting to return to visit us. As you can see from most of our reviews we do accomplish that very thing.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
24.3 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing