We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in Kanab... My husband found this place and it was lovely! The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the front staff was very helpful- especially Jesse. It is centrally located and my only regret is that we only had one night there.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    178
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
193
336
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed here and it was as great as the first time. The room was large with a huge bathroom. The amenities are nice. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items and is much better than what is offered at most hotels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable too. We were volunteering at Best Friends and got the special rate which made our stay even better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rougemont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very nice hotel. The Victorian decor added charm to an otherwise modern hotel. Room size was comfortable, nice bath and bedding. Hotel was conveniently laid out for good access to parking and lobby. Good selection provided for breakfast as well. We stayed for 3 days and were quite comfortable for this period of time. We also found the staff to be professional and responsive. The location in Kanab is very good for visiting Zion, Bryce, North Rim. Kanab is a very nice small town, easy to get around, but big enough to offer dining choices and some shopping.

Room Tip: Beautiful Victorian style double stairway to the second floor, but if you have several bags, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is well located to visit Bryce Canyon or Zion.
we had a 2 queen beds room, really spacious, clean and well decorated. The breakfast was good, and the price really reasonnable.
This hotel was a really good choice for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

You feel like you're in a real old classic Victorian home. Rooms are nicely decorated and roomy. We were in the front of the building which wasn't noisy. Convenient for travel to local parks. Breakfast was better than what you get in most hotels.

Room Tip: Might consider a room that's not on the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucson_AZCyclegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Central location for travellers looking to visit Bryce Canyon, Zion, North Rim, and other area destinations. Comfortable and well decorated, but beyond a place to sleep this venue is nothing to get excited about.

Reasonably pleasant but very unengaged and dispassionate staff means the guest must be vocal in order to have any issues resolved. Mediocre housecleaning needs better training to offer a memorable customer experience.

Complimentary breakfast leaves much to be desired. Poorly cooked food does not vary day after day, servers need to be told that an item has run out before more is made available for guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madetofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear madetofly,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It looks like the main problem you encountered was at Breakfast. We are now in the process of replacing the person who was in that position.

We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate your next stay. We do want all of our guests to have a "memorable experience".

Most of our Guests do tell us we are "the best place they have stayed at". Our goal is to make sure ALL of our guests can tell us that! :-)

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Drueann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good location for Bryce Canyon, Zion and North Rim of Grand Canyon.
Comfortable room self service breakfast good choice of food and beverage.
Main issue is sound proofing of rooms. Had requested quiet room and they had honoured this with regards to road noise but sound proofing between rooms non existent. Would still recommend as a useful stopover on tour of the canyons.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing