We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Inn of Kanab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Victorian Inn of Kanab”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is one of the most charming hotels I have stayed in. It has the look & feel of an old bed & breakfast, but is all new, it is just beautiful. Our room was warm, cozy & romantic. It was a large room w/a fireplace, walk-in closet and jacuzzi tub & shower in a large bathroom. The breakfast in the mornings were very good with a good choice of food. Very clean establishment. I definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in that area. We stayed 3 nights Sept. 23, 2013 to Setp. 26, 2013 while touring all the canyons of Utah. The location is great to get to all of them. We requested a room on the 2nd floor (there are only 2 floors), there is no elevator if you have a problm doing steps, we did not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your "warm cozy, romantic , clean, large room." So happy you enjoyed our "good choice of food" for breakfast. :-)

We are in-fact a great location for touring the canyons of Utah. As you stated we do not have a elevator. We are always happy to assist anyone who needs help with their luggage up the stairs. Our stairs are pretty easy to navigate and there are not many to climb.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    191
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
211
365
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed one night in this lovely hotel in Kanab, UT on our way to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon. Our room was quite nice and very comfortable. I have only two criticisms. First the bath tub/shower was difficult to get into and out of, as it was raised or oversized in height to accommodate the fact that it was a jetted tub. For older and less physically agile people, this could have been a real problem. A hot breakfast was included in the price of the room. I could be wrong, but I thought the eggs were the powdered and reconstituted variety. Bacon was cold and greasy. It seems that in these buffet situations the toaster never works well enough to actually produce a well browned piece of bread or English muffin. I would have preferred to have paid a few bucks less for the room and gone somewhere else, such as an actual restaurant, for breakfast. Other than those items, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHoundUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your nice quiet comfortable room. All of our rooms are not exactly alike. The tub/shower you are referring to is the only tub of that style. I apologize that it was difficult to get into and out of for you. We are looking into ways to make that particular tub easier to access. Most people don't have a problem with it, but some do.

I am surprised about the breakfast comments... Usually we get great reviews for our breakfast! In the future, please feel free to ask for help with the toaster and or any other concerns. We are happy to assist you and make sure you are satisfied. :-)

Thank you and we are happy that you "would definitely stay with us again."

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Victorian Inn feels right from the moment you step through the front door. There is a warm, welcoming atmosphere, which remains throughout your stay. The staff, particularly Jesse, are all really caring and helpful, the room is comfortable, the beds wonderful! Without doubt this was our best nights sleep in two weeks.
If you go to Kanab go here, you will not be disappointed and go to Rocking V ( Jesse's recommendation) for dinner. Also try the free Hollywood Museum 200 yards down the road.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HSeeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great reviews and we look forward to seeing you again. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and got the "best nights sleep on your tour!" :-)

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was, for sure, the nicest place so far on our trip through Utah and Nevada. We stayed here on our way to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Beautiful place, inside and out. Our room was spacious to say the least, decorated to the max in a Victorian theme and sparkling clean. Bed was yummy....very comfortable plus fireplace and huge bathroom for a great price. Wish we could stay for a week. People were very pleasant and accommodating. Hot breakfast was very good. Went for an outing between rain storms and found a wonderful little park in tribute to someone or other, don't remember who. Great rock and jewelry shop. Bought a lot of gifts for family and friends there. Loved this little town. Would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 202 at top of stairs. Spacious wonderful king
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in Kanab... My husband found this place and it was lovely! The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the front staff was very helpful- especially Jesse. It is centrally located and my only regret is that we only had one night there.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed here and it was as great as the first time. The room was large with a huge bathroom. The amenities are nice. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items and is much better than what is offered at most hotels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable too. We were volunteering at Best Friends and got the special rate which made our stay even better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rougemont, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very nice hotel. The Victorian decor added charm to an otherwise modern hotel. Room size was comfortable, nice bath and bedding. Hotel was conveniently laid out for good access to parking and lobby. Good selection provided for breakfast as well. We stayed for 3 days and were quite comfortable for this period of time. We also found the staff to be professional and responsive. The location in Kanab is very good for visiting Zion, Bryce, North Rim. Kanab is a very nice small town, easy to get around, but big enough to offer dining choices and some shopping.

Room Tip: Beautiful Victorian style double stairway to the second floor, but if you have several bags, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#3 of 15 in Kanab
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing