We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The rooms are incredibly comfortable, The breakfast was awesome, and the Desk Clerk Kevin was very helpful. I would recommend this stay over any national chain any day. This is also a great value since a full breakfast comes with the room which is a cost saving for the family on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UofIAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

On a roadtrip from MN with a girlfriend through Utah, Idaho, Wyomping and So Dakota. Great cleam place to stay with good breakfast. Saw some awesome fireworks on the 4th of July 2013. Very friendly staff. Would stay thee againl.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice room, clean, reasonably quiet, spa tub was great (especially after sending whole day hiking), breakfast was better than expected for the price and location. Staff were nice and friendly. I stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aa x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Friend,

Hello, thank you for your comments about your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your "nice, clean quiet room, spa tub, nice friendly staff and that our breakfast exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you again real soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

What a charming, elegant and unexpected find in a small town! The entry way has a Victorian feel, with a beautiful chandelier, dark wood stairway, fireplace and cozy sitting area. My room was quiet, the bed exceptionally comfortable and the spa bathtub -- with plenty of hot water -- was most appreciated after a day of strenuous hiking.
Kevin was on duty when I checked in. Explaining that I had a strenuous hike planned for early the following morning, he promised to coordinate with the overnight caretaker in order to have an early breakfast prepared for me. Sure enough, an hour before the posted breakfast time, Carrie had eggs and bacon ready and waiting for me. Service was outstanding and I will definitely stay here again when hiking in this gorgeous part of Utah.

Room Tip: In this intimate inn, there are no "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliGirl0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. We are happy that you visited our "charming elegant and unexpected find." We are happy to know that you were happy with your quiet room , your exceptionally comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for your spa tub after your long hike. :-)

The rooms with spa tubs are available as a "Deluxe Room". Thank you for naming Kevin and Carrie for their outstanding service.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Charming place. Comfortable beds, big rooms. Good breakfast. Nice staff.We love Kanab, so much to see and do. Fantastic place to set up your base camp!! The choice shop/hiking gear store down the street was a must stop every morning. Great coffee and good prices on there gear. A 4x4 is a big advantage, there are endless trails in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jmed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled that you had a great experience here in Kanab. We agree that everyone should "set up Base Camp Here" There is a lot to see and do here.

We are also happy that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, big rooms and good breakfast! :-)

We hope to see you again real soon the next time you visit Kanab and set up your base camp.

Warm Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We wanted/needed a home base to use as we hiked and vacationed in the Kanab area. Excellent location. Great, helpful staff. Clean large rooms with coffeemakers and refrigerators. Breakfast included. Close to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheweywashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, General Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Friend,

We are so happy that you took the time to let us know that we are your "Home Away From Home"
We look forward to having you come "home" more often! :-)

Thank once again and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Victorian hospitality at its best display in cozy Kanab! Awesome staff - especially the breakfast guy! Really good interior decor, quiet rooms and great sleep quality. Breakfast was functional.

Great location at a vantage point to access Zion NP, Bryce Canyon NP and Lake Powell area in AZ/UT.

Really good furniture, well maintained rooms. The King room we got was a bit tiny for 2 adults and 1 kid. But you are not going to hang on in the room a whole lot as you can't wait to ride out East to Zion or North to Bryce!

Was a little pricey - but well worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drueann B, Manager at Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was "Warm, cozy, comfy and authentic." :-) You had commented on the size of your room, just to let you know all of our rooms are not exactly alike. Some are larger than others. On your next stay if you have more than 2 people, I suggest you get a room with 2 queen beds, that way you will have sufficient room. :-)

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing