We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My family and I did a road trip which took 8 days, staying at several motels/inns. This was far the nicest place. It was good value for money. Very clean. Breakfast was really yummy. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a bath spa our daughter loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time in Kanab and we were pleased we had chosen the Victorian Inn. Super clean inside and out. Room was nice, bed was comfy. We were on the ground floor for the ease of bringing our bikes in and out and floor above was a bit creaky. Shower head was weak. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient if not thrilling, although I've never met a pleasant industrial egg. Staff was friendly and accommodating about the aforementioned bikes. Parking was convenient. When we visit Kanab again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A recent pleasant stay for 3 nights that we thoroughly enjoyed. Travis and staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend. We used this as a central location for the national parks and it worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Victorian Inn is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Utah's tourist region. It has so much to offer, going far beyond what one might get at a chain hotel. The decor is rich with dark wood and deep colors, the rooms are spacious, and the jetted tub was a welcome extra after long days of hiking and sightseeing. The staff were all extremely friendly, and quick to offer recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. The room was surprisingly quiet; I hardly heard a noise the whole four days we stayed there. The hot breakfast that is included in the cost of the room is buffet style but goes far beyond the typical continental breakfast you get at a chain hotel, and offers a nice variety of hearty foods to get your busy day of sightseeing started right. The only negative comment I could possibly make would be that the internet was a bit "off-and-on" but worked most of the time. We were absolutely pleased with our stay at the Victorian Inn, and with Kanab in general, and would definitely stay there again if we are fortunate enough to travel back to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMrsFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We couldn't have spent our final night of our 13 night visit to the National Parks of southern Utah in a better place. Peaceful town, great hotel environment.

After a good night's sleep, we were greeted by Kevin in the breakfast room. What a friendly, outgoing, and welcoming young man. The breakfast what just what we needed in a quiet room from another era.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomStL_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a very hospitable and welcome stay. Our dogs felt right at home. The decor was wonderful, and the staff friendly and helpful. We would return and highly recommend. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docsne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Outside does not look like old house, it is new building covered in typical siding, but once you walk inside, you are back in XIX century. The interior designer did really nice job trying to recreate that era. Excellent hot breakfast (motel style) with lot of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudySzymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing