We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a lovely property. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was very good and the room was perfect. I will stay here again I am in Kanab.

The room was very clean,the bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. I particularly liked all the sitting areas at that front of the hotel.

The decor matched the name perfectly.

Room Tip: We were in 101 which was a beautiful room but tended to be noisy as it was at the bottom of the stai...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is really beautiful and well kept. The rooms are spacious, clean and the staff very friendly.
Breakfast was good. We stayed here only one night but it seems like a great camp base for visiting the various canyons and attractions in the area. We would definitely stay here again!!
We were impressed by the small town charm of Kanab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The King deluxe room at this inn is TINY. With no chair to sit on and only one side table by the bed (another wouldn't fit) it felt cramped. Luckily, we were out of the room early in the morning and back late in the day. And luckily we didn't need to sleep in because directly above the breakfast area, we could hear the other guests talking below us. As someone mentioned before, be prepared to hike the stairs with your luggage - there is no elevator to the second floor.
The warm biscuits at breakfast were delicious and the staff was uniformly friendly. We had good internet access and could walk to local restaurants.

Room Tip: A regular king room is better value than a king deluxe.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Victorian Inn is a beautiful property. We received a friendly welcome. The decor was very pleasing. Our room was great! We loved the decor and the Jacuzzi tub. It even had a fireplace...it wasn't needed but it was a nice touch. We enjoyed the breakfast before we left. The one negative was no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pm9raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Inn is beautiful, room was large with big bathroom, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Breakfast area was small but we didn't have any trouble getting a table. Only drawback was that our room was on second floor and no elevator when carrying in heavy suitcases.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor if you have difficulty carrying heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was very much like a bed and breakfast....nice breakfast room and the staff kept everything well stocked. If you can get a seat by the window you get a lovely view of mountains. Our room had just been remodeled and when we had a small issue with the taps it was addressed immediately.

Room Tip: Book ahead because it is a very busy area. Our room had a great view and a Jacuzzi Tub. We could...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny19Mo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice, quiet, small hotel in a beautiful town. Within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Great views of the red rocks. Clean and modern facilities. Breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £72 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing