We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique style”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Interesting and warm decor in a Victorian style. Clean comfortable and quiet. Within an hour to Lake Powell, Zion, Bryce and other major attractions. The town is interesting as well. Spent 3 nights at the Inn. The full breakfast is very good. The pools at the two sister properties were adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    190
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
211
364
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you live in the area and are looking for a romantic hotel to stay in, I would suggest the Victorian Inn, but if you are just spending a night and won't be spending much time in the room, I think you could find a similar experience for $40 or more less than what I paid to be here.

That aside, the staff was amazing. Bikes and a pool are available at the next door property, but the pool closes VERY early (9pm). The bikes are a great way to get around the small town of Kanab.

The room we stayed in could have used some more mirrors for getting ready in the morning but the bathroom and room itself were spacious, with a large tv, fireplace, mini fridge and micro wave. The hotel lobby is gorgeous, their is patio furniture for sitting outside and the breakfast is amazing. I really don't know how this hotel could be improved other than with a lower price and later pool hours.

Room Tip: I assume that all rooms are as beautiful as what we stayed in, and ours was quiet, my only advise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and informative. They even had music with snacks and drinks one evening(free). The free breakfast was exceptional every morning. The bicycles were In great shape and very convenient. Although, walking to everything in Kanab was easy, too. The location to many sightseeing adventures was perfect. The Victorian Inn made our vacation a perfect one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was super cute. We brought a dog to stay the night from Best Friends Animal, and the hotel was very accommodating. We used the pool next door, small but nice. Very friendly helpful staff. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are available upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I chose the Victorian Inn from past reviews that highly praised this place, expecting a comfy Bed and Breakfast type accommodation but found instead, a typical h/motel with disappointing breakfasts that are standard in any Hampton Inn type place, same offerings every day. And--they ran out of breakfast foods and breads a couple of mornings; the one waffle iron provided for guests did not work half the time. We were there for 6 nights. Here are the positives first: Terrific location, clean room and bath, comfortable bed, half frig in room was great to have, lovely, helpful staff. We didn't have a fireplace; no need temps were in high 80's. Negatives: air conditioner was the under-window kind that charges up about every 15 minutes with a loud whoosh and keeps up noisily while blowing cold air on you; so noisy, in fact, that it woke us up several times. Also, we were in room 211 which has a 2 bedroom suite above it and our entire stay (6 nights) the people above us ran, thumped, dropped, slammed, and took showers after midnight., They and the creaking floor kept us awake til long after we were trying to sleep. Advice: do not accept Room 211 although it is a nice room and looks fine. The between floors soundproofing leaves a lot to be desired. When I told the manager, he sympathized and said he was sorry, but he did not help in any way, either to offer a move or a rate adjustment. There is no pool at this inn so they tell you to use the one across the street at a motel by same owner. We tried one afternoon but that pool was so dirty (and small) that my husband actually walked into it and used the net to try to sweep it out himself, but it needed to be vacuumed and we couldn't do that. The bathroom amenities are basic: hair dryer, liquid shampoo and conditioner, no shower caps. There are paper cups for drinking tap water and styrofoam cups for coffee. Most B&Bs offer a night-time refreshment. Not here. All in all this was not what I'd expected: ordinary and has its issues.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 211. There is a 2 bedroom suite above it and no soundproofing between floors. Y...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are signs in the rooms to think about asking for clean towels and soaps/ shampoos each day. That didn't bother us; I wanted clean and I got them clean daily!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

So nice to stay in this roomy ,lovely hotel! I wish I could have stayed longer. Comfy rooms and fireplaces, four poster beds and spacious bathrooms.Outstanding quality breakfast!

Friendly warm and welcoming staff.I will stay again and recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soarinval12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved this place. It was very,very clean. Excellent mattress (even for a bad back). The breakfast was without a doubt the best we've had on our trip from MN to Utah. But here's the cool part. This staff is amazing. Ron went above and beyond to make us feel welcome immediately by telling us about area attractions and great places to eat. He made reservations for us,offered complimentary beverages and told us about some free entertainment across the street at their sister hotel. A totally excellent travel experience. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Request first floor if you are not able to manage steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2scooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#3 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing