We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Kanab Zip Line

Kanab Zip Line
Ranked #9 of 22 Outdoor Activities in Kanab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine the thrills as you reach heights of 350 feet and speeds up to 35 mph soaring through the air above the canyons of Southern Utah! At the end of the tour you will have traversed more than 2,500 feet of zipline across some of the greatest scenery in the desert southwest. Kanab Zipline is fast, fun, and with exhilarating views. Starting high above on the Vermilion Cliffs overlooking Kanab with views of the Grand Canyon North Rim and the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument. You will ride Zipline to Zipline crossing over large canyons as you’re making your way down the front of the Vermilion Cliffs. Not only are you going Ziplining but you are also going off road in our 4×4 shuttle to the Kanab Zipline Launch Camp on top of the mountain!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Okc
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had a blast. My 12 and 9 year old both loved it. I felt sorry for the skinny guy that had to stop me from zooming back over the side, especially because I'm fat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“SO Much FUN!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time ever on a Zip Line and I had the best time!. We were a group of 4 and 2 of us had never been on a Zip Line before. What a great experience! I highly recommend you find this if you are in Kanab. The owners were wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“You MUST DO!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Jim and Rick were very personable guys who built this fabulous experience we are all able to enjoy. They took the five of us on a fabulous adventure - some of us who had never zip lined before. Great fun, safe, and lots of fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Grat time on the zip line”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a fantastic time. the owners emphasized safety which made all of us feel comfortable and the ride itself was fantastic with incredible views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Time...had lots of fun!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were primarily in town visiting/volunteering with Best Friends, but needed a break from critters & thought what better way than ziplining across a beautiful canyon. This a family business & we enjoyed the 3 fellas that assisted us. They were knowledgible about their sport, very helpful king & understanding of all our questions. We would most defiantly ZIP with these guys again next time we're in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank crittersitterkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kanab Zip Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing