We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic SW style and warm Motel and Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I've always loved Kanab because of Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, the most progressive animal rescue, rehabilitation, adoption and no kill sanctuary in the world. In my several visits, I have noticed little oasis,' such as this motel, popping up in this small town of less than 5000 folks and many rescued animals.

At first, this small two story motel on the main drag doesn't look like too terribly much...until you walk into the office and meet either of the owners Travis or Matt. Then they offer you a complimentary glass of wine...really in Utah, we can get free alcohol?

Then we notice the tiny kidney shaped pool is filled with the motel guests, including our own kids...so what if it's small, we want to hang out here!

Rooms are wonderfully decorated... with all updated with all the amenities, including terry robes. The only downside is that our downstairs neighbors complained that our kids were being too loud...hmmm, partly true. Suggest if you have kids, request a first floor room and bring plenty of duct tape!!

Hearty continental breakfast included and good coffee! Something you don't find often when traveling.

Will definitely be a repeat experience. : )

Room Tip: If you have kids, stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned from Kanab, UT, where we were visiting our son at Wingate Wilderness Therapy. When I went online to search hotels, there were cheaper options, but I knew this would be a difficult trip, and thought staying somewhere that didn't have a corporate brand stamp might be comforting; Was I ever right! Canyon's Lodge feels more like visiting your hip, younger brother’s house, rather than a Motor Lodge. "What makes it so special?" you might ask. It could be the personal card that was (almost;-)) in our room at check-in, the ice cold lemonade delivered while I was on the patio reading, the cruisers available for a ride around town, the yummy sausage nuggets for breakfast that looked strange yet were tasty, or the bedsheets so soft I felt like I was sleeping on angel's wings. It was all fabulous! My only complaint is that the firepit, with lively conversations amongst travelers from around the globe, and the glass of wine quickly offered, kept me up past my bedtime. We will definitely return to Canyon's Lodge when we go to pick up our son. Thanks for the comfort during a highly emotional time for us. Travis and Matt rock!! And the Canyon's Lodge Does Not Suck!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Wonderful tasteful gem ! Truly quaint and stylish! Every comfort one would want. The decor is outstanding, and very comfortable. The details are amazing, from the bicycles any guest can use, to the personalized welcome card, to the the keys to the room. Warm and friendly greetings at the desk, and the owners take great pride in the establishment. Very clean and so well cared for. You can tell they love what they do, and I feel confident it will be a must stop every time your in kanab.

Room Tip: Seems to me ALL rooms are the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARCIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Simply amazing! The room was small, but great, very clean and amazingly comfortable. On top of that, because it was small, it was a lot cheaper!
They have a few cruiser bikes that they loan out for riding around town which is amazing.

Room Tip: Cozy Queen - Small, but Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogers916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our family stayed at the Canyons Lodge and loved it! Quaint hotel that is super clean, super comfy and everyone we talked with on staff is amazingly friendly, helpful and very courteous! Kanab is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the complimentary bikes that CL offered to ride around on. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We came to stay in Canyons lodge after reading great reviews on tripadvisor. This place was everything we read and more. Clean cozy comfortable room with everything you need, fridge, caffe maker, pool outside. Hosts very friendly and helpful with info on hiking in the coral send dunes at sunset. When we came back we set at the fire pit in the yard and listened to music on speakers. Later Travis came out with wine for all of us.
In the morning we had a breakfast with hear loom hardboiled eggs and wonderful pastries.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed one night in single bed room on June 3rd 2013. Room was clean and comfortable. A little small, but there was a nice seating area just outside my room and also near the pool. Host were very helpful suggesting a trail I might want to hike. I will stay longer next time to check out the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcetonjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Owner at Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you! I appreciate you letting other travelers know that our single queen (cozy size) rooms are just that - cozy and small - but very clean and comfortable. We've put a lot of focus on a relaxing and comfortable outdoors area so our guest can enjoy the wonderful Kanab weather and magnificent views.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#3 of 5 in Zion National Park
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £75 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing