We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the Canyons Lodge for one night on a road trip across the country in early June. The room was very quaint, but very well maintained. The breakfast te next morning was a delight! They had these homemade cheese/sausage things... yum yum!

The owners are so amazing! They were so helpful while me and my friend were trying to figure out which way we were going to go, to Zion or Bryce, or both, or neither. Well, they sold us on both!

I just love this little hidden gem! It's a great place! Perfect location, and great people!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    160
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
137
346
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you visit the parks of the area (Grand Canyon, Bryce, Zion, Antelope, Lake Powell), Kanab is right in the middle and Canyons Lodge is the best hotel you can find there.
It offers a large range of rooms, we were on a budget so we took the cheapest one (also the smallest but it was just what we needed). The hotel and the rooms are decorated with great taste, the bed was comfortable and our hosts were very welcoming and attentive. They even lend bikes! We felt right at home!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecile l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I've always loved Kanab because of Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, the most progressive animal rescue, rehabilitation, adoption and no kill sanctuary in the world. In my several visits, I have noticed little oasis,' such as this motel, popping up in this small town of less than 5000 folks and many rescued animals.

At first, this small two story motel on the main drag doesn't look like too terribly much...until you walk into the office and meet either of the owners Travis or Matt. Then they offer you a complimentary glass of wine...really in Utah, we can get free alcohol?

Then we notice the tiny kidney shaped pool is filled with the motel guests, including our own kids...so what if it's small, we want to hang out here!

Rooms are wonderfully decorated... with all updated with all the amenities, including terry robes. The only downside is that our downstairs neighbors complained that our kids were being too loud...hmmm, partly true. Suggest if you have kids, request a first floor room and bring plenty of duct tape!!

Hearty continental breakfast included and good coffee! Something you don't find often when traveling.

Will definitely be a repeat experience. : )

Room Tip: If you have kids, stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned from Kanab, UT, where we were visiting our son at Wingate Wilderness Therapy. When I went online to search hotels, there were cheaper options, but I knew this would be a difficult trip, and thought staying somewhere that didn't have a corporate brand stamp might be comforting; Was I ever right! Canyon's Lodge feels more like visiting your hip, younger brother’s house, rather than a Motor Lodge. "What makes it so special?" you might ask. It could be the personal card that was (almost;-)) in our room at check-in, the ice cold lemonade delivered while I was on the patio reading, the cruisers available for a ride around town, the yummy sausage nuggets for breakfast that looked strange yet were tasty, or the bedsheets so soft I felt like I was sleeping on angel's wings. It was all fabulous! My only complaint is that the firepit, with lively conversations amongst travelers from around the globe, and the glass of wine quickly offered, kept me up past my bedtime. We will definitely return to Canyon's Lodge when we go to pick up our son. Thanks for the comfort during a highly emotional time for us. Travis and Matt rock!! And the Canyon's Lodge Does Not Suck!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Wonderful tasteful gem ! Truly quaint and stylish! Every comfort one would want. The decor is outstanding, and very comfortable. The details are amazing, from the bicycles any guest can use, to the personalized welcome card, to the the keys to the room. Warm and friendly greetings at the desk, and the owners take great pride in the establishment. Very clean and so well cared for. You can tell they love what they do, and I feel confident it will be a must stop every time your in kanab.

Room Tip: Seems to me ALL rooms are the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARCIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Simply amazing! The room was small, but great, very clean and amazingly comfortable. On top of that, because it was small, it was a lot cheaper!
They have a few cruiser bikes that they loan out for riding around town which is amazing.

Room Tip: Cozy Queen - Small, but Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogers916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russiaville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our family stayed at the Canyons Lodge and loved it! Quaint hotel that is super clean, super comfy and everyone we talked with on staff is amazingly friendly, helpful and very courteous! Kanab is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the complimentary bikes that CL offered to ride around on. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing