We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly retro - very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I travel quite a bit, and go out of my way to find fun and unique places instead of just another big chain. Making good memories is so much easier if you aren't asking which Holiday Inn was that again? lol Canyon’s Lodge was very cute and well-maintained. You could just picture driving up to the front office back in the 50's on a long road trip! Matt and Travis were very friendly and know just the right touches to make their place stand out from the others. There are lots of hotels in Kanab for such a small town, so it’s important to do it right. My friend and I were traveling with our dogs, and appreciate that they were welcomed to stay there. It was too hot to use the bikes, but they looked really fun out in front! The sitting area with the music was special (a big city vibe totally unexpected at a little motel) and the little homemade breakfast items and wine offering was a nice touch.

The only down side was the room we had opened right onto the main drag, which was kind of scary every time I took the dogs in and out – luckily not much traffic in Kanab! It’s obvious that they enjoy what they do, and take the time to visit with you and make you feel like you are staying with friends. More places should take their lead! The beds were super comfy and they had nice big soft towels! The motel is only an hour from Zion through the park, and we also drove to the North Rim at the Grand Canyon. It is definitely a must see! Gorgeous views without all the crowds. Also visited the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary – a wonderful place to visit if you love animals. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My4doggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The lodge is placed in easy driving distancd from Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon and Zion Natl Park. Very nice people running the place, and roomsp were clean, nice and large. A small minus for a somewhat skimpy breakfast and non-cotton sheets.

Room Tip: Room 14 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Really beautiful hotel!! Rooms are VERY nice and clean, rustic style with wooden walls.
Desk personel so kind, he offered a glass of good wine and left some sweets on our bed with a nice letter! He also advise us a good restaurant nearby.. Terrific food!! ;)
We really enjoyed our stay in Kanab and would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valesimo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The room was a little small and we would have been able to better use our laptop if it had a small desk, but overall the location and charming décor that the owners have been painstakingly working on is great! It's an older motel that has been lovlingly updated, the new patio lounging area is fabulous for sitting and taking in the red mountains with your morning coffee or for hanging out in the evening. We saw a tour group here was able to prepare a meal at the barbecue/picnic area, so it works for groups of people as well. The pool is small, but good for cooling off. Internet wifi is provided, but we had trouble logging on while we were there. Cell service is spotty for Sprint users in this entire region. It seems to be better served by Verizon, but that's my experience from our trip. We will likely stay here again. The owners have a clear sense of style and are doing a fabulous job with their branding, new pretty sign, guest robes with logos in the rooms, interior décor all coordinates with the Western luxe theme.

We were in town to visit our son at a Wildnerness program. This made a stressful time serene!

Room Tip: I think you can see photos of the rooms online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

My family recently stayed for 2 nights after I had read so many great reviews. On a 9 day trip this lodge by far had the most comfy beds. Everything was very clean and new. We loved the little bits of personalization like the handwritten card on arrival. Pool and sitting areas were very stylish and well kept. Breakfast was tasty and great coffee to start the days. The only draw back was the tight bathroom size. It would have been nice to have a curtain across the vanity area for changing purposes. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXmomma99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Travis and Matt were exceptional hosts and made our stay a memorable experience. The rooms were wonderful - from the beautiful decor to the comfy beds. The outdoor area was absolutely beautiful - the furniture, fire pit, and music added a great ambiance and was so relaxing! We highly recommend this establishment. Great location, great and affordable accommodations, and I'll mention again....great hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and the Canyon Lodge was wonderful. Travis and Matt the owners are cordial and really care about your experience while staying at their motel. This will be the only place we stay at whenever we are in Kanab, Utah. It is nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable and very reasonably priced. Thank you for making our stay so nice!

Room Tip: The cozy queen rooms are just that...cozy. If you want more room to spread out get one of the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing