We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Kanab, Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Kanab, Utah”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed a few nights at the Canyons Lodge, and it was great. Very friendly staff, I had a great room, and the property had a wonderful ambiance. When I had a slight problem with the toilet it was fixed immediately. The bed was very comfortable, and the overall room design modern, and functional. I hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 192kenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    170
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
144
367
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went to the Canyons Lodge in August 2013 and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The room (King Size Room) was furnished beautifully with great style and very clean. Everything seemed brand-new. The breakfast was very good. When we arrived at the Canyons Lodge, Travis was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a lot of tips for exploring the area, e.g. the wave and the alternative trip to "the wire pass". It was a great hike.
Thanks to the central setting between several national parks and national monuments, we could explore a lot (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon...).
On the last evening Travis and Matt even organised some live-music, a nice fire and free drinks.
The Canyons Lodge is definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

great location, rooms spacious, but very small bathroom in our room. Loved the glass of wine after a long day of travel. Owners very helpful and available for questions and directions of where to eat and things to do while in town. close to best friends animal sanctuary

Room Tip: we stayed in a room facing the street was not too noisy, maybe a bit of car noise in am but we are u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sis0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a great place to stay! The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. There were a lot of little extra touches that made the place special. There is a fire pit out front with seating and we really enjoyed sitting there listening to the music. Travis, the owner, kept checking to see if we needed anything. He was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great. This place has everything you could want. Several seating areas outside, bikes you can borrow if you want to ride around town, a nice pool. We wished we were staying more than just one night. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Kanab.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On our recent anniversary trip we stayed the last night at the Canyons Lodge. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely appointed for such a small area. Though our stay was only one night, we were comfortable and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here 4 nights, having chosen Canyons Lodge because of the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. We would definitely stay there again. Our room was called a Deluxe King. It was spacious, nicely decorated, and was on the upper level. Although on the north edge of downtown Kanab, it was still in easy access to everything. Free cruiser bikes available to guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived late evening and Travis greeted us as if we were old friends! We booked a "cozy" room which was quite sufficient. Very nicely appointed with good color scheme it was clean with a very comfortable bed. There is a fire place near the front office if you want to sit out in the evening. Breakfast is continental style in the office. They make a great cup of coffee. We met Matt our second day there.
We spent the day walking through town. We went to the movie museum which was fun and worth a visit.
Great stay here - Travis and Matt seem to enjoy what they are doing here and it shows. They are totally customer focused.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing