We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel Experience This Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a great find. Stopped in Kanab after driving through Zion. Was going to Best Western in Kanab but decided to check reviews in Trip Advisor first. Canyons Lodge had great reviews so I decided to give it a try. It's on the edge of town so it's a longer walk to downtown, especially in cold weather, but who cares....this was the most comfortable motel I stayed in my whole two-week trip around from Phoenix to Denver and all around southeast Utah.

Most comfortable bed, cleanest, most charm (log cabin interior), wifi, big fridge, microwave, robes, and flat screen tv with direct tv! That direct tv was a welcome sight after the scores of hotel/motel remotes and cable packages where you can't tell what channels work and most of time a guide isn't even provided. 7 channels of HBO. What a stroke of genius.

The room was immaculate, everything worked well. Even had a ceiling fan. And what works best for me is being able to park right outside your door for easy access to all the stuff in your vehicle that you don't want to haul back and forth up steps, elevators, or up and down hallways.

To the owner: Kudos! Job well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stumbled onto this place purely by chance. Once again, serendipity comes through! Travis and Matt (the owners) were super friendly, gave excellent recommendations on activities, (a great canyon hike and a visit to the animal sanctuary), sent us to a fantastic restaurant (The Rocking V), welcomed us with a glass of excellent wine, and even let us play with their unbelievably cute dog, Seba. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we stayed over an extra night. If we'd had more time, we'd have stayed longer. The rooms (we moved from a double queen to a king) were both very comfortable, well designed, and full of extra touches (robes, nice art, full bath, nice comforters, etc.) that distinguish a place like this from the run of the mill motel. Though the pool was closed for the winter, it looked great, and the gas fire pit surrounded by interesting people and good wine (generously offered by Matt and Travis) was hard to leave. From the free bikes to the welcome card on the pillows, these guys work hard to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilgewaterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After 8 years commuting between Tucson and Park City, there's finally a place to stay that is a class act! A true gem! From clean well designed interiors to a delightfully designed communal patio area, Canyons Lodge rocks! ( not to mention a wonderful welcoming reception!). Hats off to Matt and Travis! P.S. This property deserves more than a Tripadvisor 2 star property!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed a few nights at the Canyons Lodge, and it was great. Very friendly staff, I had a great room, and the property had a wonderful ambiance. When I had a slight problem with the toilet it was fixed immediately. The bed was very comfortable, and the overall room design modern, and functional. I hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 192kenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went to the Canyons Lodge in August 2013 and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The room (King Size Room) was furnished beautifully with great style and very clean. Everything seemed brand-new. The breakfast was very good. When we arrived at the Canyons Lodge, Travis was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a lot of tips for exploring the area, e.g. the wave and the alternative trip to "the wire pass". It was a great hike.
Thanks to the central setting between several national parks and national monuments, we could explore a lot (Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon...).
On the last evening Travis and Matt even organised some live-music, a nice fire and free drinks.
The Canyons Lodge is definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

great location, rooms spacious, but very small bathroom in our room. Loved the glass of wine after a long day of travel. Owners very helpful and available for questions and directions of where to eat and things to do while in town. close to best friends animal sanctuary

Room Tip: we stayed in a room facing the street was not too noisy, maybe a bit of car noise in am but we are u...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sis0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a great place to stay! The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. There were a lot of little extra touches that made the place special. There is a fire pit out front with seating and we really enjoyed sitting there listening to the music. Travis, the owner, kept checking to see if we needed anything. He was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great. This place has everything you could want. Several seating areas outside, bikes you can borrow if you want to ride around town, a nice pool. We wished we were staying more than just one night. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Kanab.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £82 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing