We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great attention to detail, when my husband and I checked in they mentioned us by last name and wished him a happy birthday. The king size bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up and enjoy the night life! Alais, we finally got up and had dinner and went dancing. The food was to die for and the service was delightful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    158
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
133
338
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked a room with queen size bed for one night. Our plan was to be in Zion National Park the whole day and sleep at Canyons Lodge before we go forward to the North Rim of Grand Canyon. However we arrived a bit late to Zion National Park and we decided to skip the North Rim (since we've seen the South Rim a year ago) and go back to Zion for the next full day. This was a very good decision. We arrived late in the evening and we were looking for a place to eat first. The parking places were all occupied but we parked right in front of the entrance next to the main road. It is allowed to park there.The hosts recommended a restaurant nearby called "Charlies Oasis". It was a good place to have dinner. We ate typical american food and it was tasty. Our room was a bit small, however I knew that it won't be big. I expected a little more place around our queen size bed. All in all we were completely satisfied, the room was clean, comfortable and we had everything we need. We've got a greeting card from the hosts which was kind. The breakfast was good to start the day but the selection was limited. There is no designated breakfast area, it is at the reception and there are only a few sitting places. Anyway it does what it is for. We recommend this place and we would definitely come back. Next time we will choose a room with king size bed. It worth the extra money.

Room Tip: We booked a regular room with queen size bed, but would recommend the bigger room with king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying in this little groovy hippy vegan burg that is the hometown to all the friends (and employees) of Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, was made all the better by staying with Travis and Matt at their quaint motel. After successfully renovating the Quail Lodge down the street, they took this place over and refurbished an antiquated motor lodge and gave it all the touches of home, including a fab breakfast for all, cozy rooms with comfortable sleeping and not the least, wonderful customer relations. You rarely see so many people out of their rooms to gather around the gas fire pit in the front sharing tales from literally around the world. I was there for business and ended up leaving with a handful of new friends! As a veteran of the hospitality industry, it is rare to find such a professional operation run by truly caring and conscientious people out here in the west, (where unfortunately too often the motto is "Well...close enough"). Treat yourself and have a nice relaxing stay either here or at the Quail- you'll love yourself for it!

Room Tip: Lucky you- they are ALL nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins available, as well as reminders to not waste housekeeping services, (towels, sheets, etc.), and complimentary bikes for guests that want to leave their car behind and check out the town with the clean air in their face!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McHosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The personal attention was among the best I've ever experienced anywhere. I stayed in one of the signature suites. Although the room was clearly an old room that had been dressed up, it may be close to my favorite of anywhere I've ever stayed in terms of decor, comfort, etc. The photographs and decorations were just gorgeous, and even the fresh smell in the room was perfect. The landscaping and evening fire pit reception add extra touches of friendliness and natural beauty to the property. Travis went out of his way to make me feel welcome, and I did! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

It is the little things that make this place special. There is a fire pit to relax by and enjoy a glass of wine with hosts Travis and Matt and other guests. Canyons is close to really awesome hiking in Zion or Bryce Canyons and is an hour and a half drive to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Travis provides tips from how to get in to The Wave to where to get the best cookies for the journey.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodnMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

After reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a last minute room here after getting wet and muddy in Buckskin Gulch. We were soo pleasantly surprised with how great this place was, even after reading the rave reviews. There are so many little special touches throughout, and the continental breakfast was phenomenal. The mgr. Travis was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. They even have a couple cruiser bikes you can borrow and pedal around town. Check out the Dog House Tavern for great food and drinks and go to the Best Friends Sanctuary for a free tour if you're passing through Kananb!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessndenSouthernAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Liked our little room for our short stay. Originally we had the comfy queen room but kindly got upgraded to a dual queen for 10 bucks more. No biggie since we got a cool 15% from trip adviser. We got to see both rooms and pick the one we wanted, the choice was obvious. The room was two times bigger, bigger tv and just more comfortable. Service was great and the recommendations were on point. Funny how much he knew about the places we were going and tours we were taking. If we come back again, we'd stay here.

Room Tip: Queen Comfy is smaller than you think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing