We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice remodeled old motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was a little dark and there were no Kleenex in the room. Kanab is quite a cute little town. It is very interesting to go in Angels Canyon to Best Friends Society, a no kill pet sanctuary. It is amazing how large this is and how modern everything is. The breakfast was next door at the Victorian. It was actually quite nice with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked a room here for one night on our way to Bryce Canyon. We booked one of the "cozy" rooms at a very reasonable rate and were a bit concerned that we wouldn't have any room to move! It was a pleasant surprise to walk in to a very clean, well decorated space. Granted the rooms are small but we each had a large suitcase and a hiking backpack with us and did not feel cramped.
There is a small shower in the bathroom but it was fine for one night. Nice fire pit outside as well. Also free hot breakfast (check to make sure as I don't think this was the norm). You couldn't beat this for $79 a night!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pricklypear143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What a lovely find and somewhere we would certainly return to.

We had 2 nights in October 2013 - room 9 - comfortable large bed and lovely furnishings which made it stand out from the rest. Cars are parked in the front of the rooms, motel style. Bicycles are also complimentary for you to ride into town ... we didn't get a chance to do this as the weather wasn't the best.

Our room had a refridgerator, microwave and great little touches like personalise bathroom amenities and fluffy towels. Nothing was too much trouble.

Complimentary pastries/cookies, fresh fruit, juices, teas, eggs and coffee each morning served from the reception area which became a little crowded as the weather outside was wet, meaning everyone stood in the small reception area rather than going outside to the seating area.

We had 2 issues, lack of hot water when showering (well for the 2nd shower) and intermittent WiFi - however, other than a slight inconvenience, this did not distract from our stay too much. Just a shame it wasn't as advertised - but the excellent personal service from the proprietors made you forget the niggles.

Other than that it made a perfect base to explore Zion, as well as Grand Canyon North Rim (although we were unable to do this due to Government shutdown)

Try it and enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great attention to detail, when my husband and I checked in they mentioned us by last name and wished him a happy birthday. The king size bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up and enjoy the night life! Alais, we finally got up and had dinner and went dancing. The food was to die for and the service was delightful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked a room with queen size bed for one night. Our plan was to be in Zion National Park the whole day and sleep at Canyons Lodge before we go forward to the North Rim of Grand Canyon. However we arrived a bit late to Zion National Park and we decided to skip the North Rim (since we've seen the South Rim a year ago) and go back to Zion for the next full day. This was a very good decision. We arrived late in the evening and we were looking for a place to eat first. The parking places were all occupied but we parked right in front of the entrance next to the main road. It is allowed to park there.The hosts recommended a restaurant nearby called "Charlies Oasis". It was a good place to have dinner. We ate typical american food and it was tasty. Our room was a bit small, however I knew that it won't be big. I expected a little more place around our queen size bed. All in all we were completely satisfied, the room was clean, comfortable and we had everything we need. We've got a greeting card from the hosts which was kind. The breakfast was good to start the day but the selection was limited. There is no designated breakfast area, it is at the reception and there are only a few sitting places. Anyway it does what it is for. We recommend this place and we would definitely come back. Next time we will choose a room with king size bed. It worth the extra money.

Room Tip: We booked a regular room with queen size bed, but would recommend the bigger room with king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying in this little groovy hippy vegan burg that is the hometown to all the friends (and employees) of Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, was made all the better by staying with Travis and Matt at their quaint motel. After successfully renovating the Quail Lodge down the street, they took this place over and refurbished an antiquated motor lodge and gave it all the touches of home, including a fab breakfast for all, cozy rooms with comfortable sleeping and not the least, wonderful customer relations. You rarely see so many people out of their rooms to gather around the gas fire pit in the front sharing tales from literally around the world. I was there for business and ended up leaving with a handful of new friends! As a veteran of the hospitality industry, it is rare to find such a professional operation run by truly caring and conscientious people out here in the west, (where unfortunately too often the motto is "Well...close enough"). Treat yourself and have a nice relaxing stay either here or at the Quail- you'll love yourself for it!

Room Tip: Lucky you- they are ALL nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McHosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The personal attention was among the best I've ever experienced anywhere. I stayed in one of the signature suites. Although the room was clearly an old room that had been dressed up, it may be close to my favorite of anywhere I've ever stayed in terms of decor, comfort, etc. The photographs and decorations were just gorgeous, and even the fresh smell in the room was perfect. The landscaping and evening fire pit reception add extra touches of friendliness and natural beauty to the property. Travis went out of his way to make me feel welcome, and I did! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#3 of 5 in Zion National Park
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing