We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Great friendly staff.
Complimentary wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
Enjoyed sitting around the fire in the evening talking with other guests.
Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed a few days on May 18th to the 20th 2014 while we explorted the canyons near Kanab--the little Hollywood. Terry and his staff where great hosts . They provided local knowledge and made great recommendations for local restaurants. Although the rooms were a bit small, they were nicely decorated they were always clean, with comfortable beds. Air conditionning was available if needed. We quite enjoyed the pool and the patio which had a neat fireplace outside. We could have used free bikes provided but did not have time to do so.

The Lodge provided breakfast across the street at another Inn also owned by Terry. Its was a great experience for all and it was a great start to our holidays.

Room Tip: A great place to stay and unwind even if the room were a bit small but the external view is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larinbrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is effectively a motel next to the main road, but the owners have made a worthwhile effort to decorate the rooms in a modern and slightly quirky way. We had the room No 2 which is next to the main road through Kanab, and so a little noisy, but very clean. The promised free Wi-Fi didn’t work at first, and the staff weren’t sure why, but eventually the router was restarted and it was fixed. The breakfast at the Victorian Inn was substandard. Overall, a little below expectations. Canyon’s Lodge has a nice website which suggested higher quality accommodation than exists in reality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwindblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Canyon Lodge is located on the edge of town and was our "base" for 3 days in southern Utah. It had the feel of a small, locally owned BnB (even though it is a motel). There was a great outdoor couch and chairs near the pool which was our favorite place for an afternoon glass of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the deluxe King room and had a wonderful stay. The property has lovely creative touches and the owners are very nice and hospitable. We took advantage of the bikes on property to peddle to dinner. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casifrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed this property mostly due to the care and efforts of the owners. Our room was nicely decorated and furnished and was quite large. It is located on the highway so there is a fair amount of road noise. There is a nice pool that was refreshing. We were there two nights one of which was Saturday, when the owners put on a little wine party around a fire pit with some local entertainment. The evening was a highlight of our two weeks of travel in Southern Utah.

Breakfast I served across the street in another property. There was a large selection of hot and cold choices.

If you are staying here and are going to arrive earlier than 3:00 I suggest you phone ahead to save yourself some frustration.

I would definitely recommend the Canyons Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Canyon's Lodge while hiking Southern Utah. What a cute town to visit - the lodge experience was superb! Melanie, the desk host, was so helpful and friendly! We really enjoyed winding down from our daily hikes with a complimentary glass of wine on the comfy patio. Our room was small but ever so cozy....we wouldn't change anything about it. Breakfast every morning was excellent! Kudos to the young man in the kitchen for a great job on the coffee and eggs! Everything was above and beyond our expectations. We highly recommend staying at the best place you could stay in this beautiful part of Utah! A great base camp for many wonderful hiking opportunities!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
14.4 mi away
Best Western East Zion Thunderbird Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing