We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Motel Gateway to Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly Motel Gateway to Zion”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a UT road trip. It is a sweetly remodelled MOTEL (keep that in mind) about 45 minutes from Zion. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable. The pool is cute, the courtyard is darling and the blossoming trees in front of our door smelled heavenly. The key to enjoying this establishment is to check your expectations. I suppose most people are here for some outdoor enjoyment, not necessarily a 4 star accommodation experience. I love that these 1950's? Motels in Kanab have been put back into shape. It feels respectful and economical & industrious for residents in search of employment. If I could change anything, it would be the breakfast. The motel had character, but the breakfast felt like a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    166
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
141
360
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, clean motel. We had a small room supplied with everything we needed. Microwave, fridge, soaps and shampoos, robe, and a refreshing pool made our visit most comfortable. Several restaurants within walking distance or bicycling with bicycles provided by the motel. Staff was very friendly and everyone received a coupon for free hot breakfast at the hotel next door. Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Great friendly staff.
Complimentary wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
Enjoyed sitting around the fire in the evening talking with other guests.
Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, QC,
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed a few days on May 18th to the 20th 2014 while we explorted the canyons near Kanab--the little Hollywood. Terry and his staff where great hosts . They provided local knowledge and made great recommendations for local restaurants. Although the rooms were a bit small, they were nicely decorated they were always clean, with comfortable beds. Air conditionning was available if needed. We quite enjoyed the pool and the patio which had a neat fireplace outside. We could have used free bikes provided but did not have time to do so.

The Lodge provided breakfast across the street at another Inn also owned by Terry. Its was a great experience for all and it was a great start to our holidays.

Room Tip: A great place to stay and unwind even if the room were a bit small but the external view is worth it...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have environementally friendly practices related to water usage and use of towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larinbrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is effectively a motel next to the main road, but the owners have made a worthwhile effort to decorate the rooms in a modern and slightly quirky way. We had the room No 2 which is next to the main road through Kanab, and so a little noisy, but very clean. The promised free Wi-Fi didn’t work at first, and the staff weren’t sure why, but eventually the router was restarted and it was fixed. The breakfast at the Victorian Inn was substandard. Overall, a little below expectations. Canyon’s Lodge has a nice website which suggested higher quality accommodation than exists in reality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northwindblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Canyon Lodge is located on the edge of town and was our "base" for 3 days in southern Utah. It had the feel of a small, locally owned BnB (even though it is a motel). There was a great outdoor couch and chairs near the pool which was our favorite place for an afternoon glass of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the deluxe King room and had a wonderful stay. The property has lovely creative touches and the owners are very nice and hospitable. We took advantage of the bikes on property to peddle to dinner. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casifrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing