We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry and tired - hoping for the usual recipe”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #29 of 41 Restaurants in Kanab
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hungry and tired - hoping for the usual recipe”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a tiny McDonalds. Time was about 8 p.m. on a Saturday; several families were having dinner. We ordered a Big Mac and a Deluxe with cheese. Corporate needs to send someone to retrain the staff, which is constantly changing most likely, and install a mechanism for refresher training to protect the staff from injuries and to provide a better burger to the customer.
There were some noisy mishaps in the back, a worker had scratches or burns on her hands, telling the new girl that was part of the job. No protective gear at all....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    23
    24
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I mean, I probably shouldn't expect much”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The service was bad, the food was typical mcd's food though. Had the service been better it probably would've been a better experience.

Helpful?
Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Avoid This Place”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

well well... amazing.. here we are back home in Aust a random Google to find this!! We recently travelled across the US from NYC to Seattle via Nashville New Orleans Denver etc etc Then, back across Canada. This is THE WORST Maccas by far.. I ordered a BLT and got a quarter pounder.. they forgot my wife's order completely and my wife had to wave a wad of cash in front of the cashier who was disinterested and unmotivated ... worst experience ever

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rojpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“It's Micky D's”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

In a moment of weakness, I decided to grab some food here while on a recent trip to Kanab. What can one write about the ubiquitous McDonald's? The food is what you have come to expect from this establishment - whether on the Champs Elysees in Paris or in Kanab, Utah. I will say the employees were very professional and friendly. Mickey D's is a place where you always know what you are going to get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Not organized and slow”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Being too late to find other open restaurants we opted for the McDonalds. Only one cashier was open even though there were several people waiting to order. Also once ordered we had to wait approx. 25 minutes to receive our order (4 combo meals).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing