We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
300
466
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2007

I stayed the weekend from 11/02-11/04 at the Quail Park Lodge. Acutally I expected something better since it is rated number 1 in Kanab on this website. We got a really good rate and the room was clean. It is an older motel with outdated furniture and the bathroom has some cracks here and there. But we were okay with it and it was very clean. So it was a good place to sleep but that is all. The staff was very nice as we checked in and checked out. But I doubt that this is the best place to sleep in Kanab and I am sure you can find some better options.

  • Liked — great price
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2007

This is a no frills motel. Ask for a room with a mountain view, it is
worth it and I don't think it costs more. Clean and simple.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No frills
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank luke_in_vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

This motel was the only hotel we reserved by phone during our stay in the US. It was worth it. Very personal service and welcome. The large and basic room was very clean .Excellent value for money and a good location for visiting the national parcs.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RonS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2007

I usually book hotels via the internet after checking on trip advisor
first. This I booked by phone from another motel we were staying in and got the number out of an AA Hotel guide book. As other places I'd
rung were full (and more expensive) I was a bit apprehensive about this place. Needless to say, I need not have been. The room was clean
and comfortable and there was free coffee in the front desk area. The
pool looked very small but we weren't using it anyway. This place was
great value and we thought Kanab was a lovely town. I think Zion was only about half or so away so would make a great, cheap place to stay
to visit there. Alternatively, the north rim of the Grand Canyon was 1.5 hours away.

  • Liked — Great price and in a great little town
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2007

The sign out front says very clean, reasonable rates. And they meant it! We booked the cheapest room we could find in Kanab, and were a little worried what we'd get. The motel completely exceeded our expectations. The free wi-fi, good sized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were bonuses we didn't expect. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the employees were friendly and competent, and at least while we stayed there, it was quiet. It's basic, sure. What do you expect for the price? But it's the best value I've gotten for my money in a good long time.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mirandamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing