We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay!! at Quail Park Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay!! at Quail Park Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We drove by a few years ago and always wanted to stay here during our visits to Best Friends! Very Cute and convenient to EVERYTHING!! We were here 8 days and it was perfect. Had a minor repair that needed to be made and it was complete by the time we returned to our room that afternoon. Nice little continental breakfast every morning at 7 am until 10. The manager was very pleasant and informative. We will stay again next year.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the highway but there isn't any highway noise to bother you! We ran the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    296
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
293
465
103
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We also chose this motel because of the reviews. It was built in the 50's or 60's so is old but
renovated and brought up to date. Small rooms, but very comfortable and clean and the beds
are very comfortable. Right downtown Kanab and close to everything. Very pet friendly and we
appreciated that since we have two small schnauzers. Matt was very friendly and helpful in helping us find everything. The breakfast was the usual continental but had a few extras, like
special muffins and scones. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights while on a 2 week , "30 year anniversary" trip to the Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon. We traveled late September to October 3, 2013.The manager Ladd, was very pleasant and informative to where to eat after we asked him. Had a good meal just like he said we would. The room was very clean. I chose this place because of the reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. Very unique and I would highly recommend this lodge. The breakfast food was good for a quick bite. If we ever get back to this area, we will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmille32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is Holy Ground! Matt and Travis are the warmest, most welcoming hosts who clearly
go above and beyond for their guests. They love this place. Their good work offers
ultimate hospitality for visitors who seek sanctuary and charm in a setting untouched by the
fast-paced world.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I spent the night here for our next day visit to the surrounding national parks. This is a Mom and Pop place recently renovated and decorated in the mid-century style. It is a must stay for anyone doing a road-trip without the RV. It is old-school, with the great retro feel of the Route 66 days. Mid century details are everywhere, to the lighting, outdoor decor, fencing, signage, doors. Inside you get the old-school feel, with the updated features everyone wants in a room: extremely clean, no odors, comfortable upgraded bedding, spa-like modern bathroom, toiletries. It was so nice to have a bathroom window, brand new, that opens to the beautiful Kanab mountains, with fresh air and sunshine pouring in.
Lovely stay.
We were welcomed with a special guest card in our name.
We shouldn't have passed on the breakfast. Bountiful.

Green Features: free guest bicycles (that don't need to be locked)
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had originally booked a room for the Canyon's Lodge (QPL's sister lodge,) on booking.com. Just to be safe, I called to confirm my reservation. Turns out I had been sold a room that was not available (booking.com's error, NOT the Canyon's.) Matt couldn't have been nicer. He reserved our room at Quail Park and put us on the waiting list for Canyon's. In the meantime, our friends decided they'd like to come. I called Matt again. Not only did he book two rooms for us, rates had gone up, and he still honored the previous price.
QPL is a very fun, recently-updated, retro place to stay. The rooms are small, but nice. We were thrilled to get a pet friendly room so that we could bring our dog along. They have free bike rentals and we had a ball cruising around Kanab on them.
The staff is excellent. Ladd & Eric took very good care of us. They offered drinks upon arrival and left a welcome note in our room. The continental breakfast is also good.
We came down for the Western Legends Roundup and stayed for two nights. Nice location, close to most of the activities.
We had a great time at the Roundup and were impressed that Kanab is so dog friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early if attending Western Legends Roundup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BouvOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Quail Park Lodge - Very clean and nice rooms and Eric at the front desk was a joy!! Lots of great tips on places to see and places to eat as well as making us feel at home. We loved Kanab and will definitely be back and will be again staying at the Quail.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamlet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing