We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice of motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good choice of motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

We were as surprised as Yooom at the appearance of the motel when we drove up at the door because we had also read all the really good reviews. However, after a lovely chat with the manager and his wife, we were delighted to find that the bedroom was perfect and comfortable. The fridge was a great benefit to us.
Kanab was covenient for driving to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon before we travelled further north in Utah.

  • Liked — Comfortable bedroom and fridge in room
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    297
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
294
465
103
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kanab, ut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

This place is awesome! Jim and Sherry are excellent hosts and go out of their way to make staying at Quail Park a pleasure. The beds are comfy, bathrooms newly remodeled and bright. I highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — comfort and hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

Extremely friendly service. Room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Remodel was very well done and the room looked up to date.

  • Liked — Comfotable
  • Disliked — Room was small
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ParrotLadySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. My sister and I stayed here while we were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Great room, excelllent location in town, friendly staff. Just a short walk to some neat restaurants. Animal friendly a plus and they gave us extra sheets for our pups to sleep on. Great coffee in the am. and lots of fruit to choose from. Rates can't be beat! Overall, wonderful experience, and we'd definately stay here again!

  • Liked — rates, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lorac1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

My husband and I were passing through Kanab at the end of our trip to utah and vicinity. This was our last night of eight nights spent at different properties all in the same price range. I have to tell you this was my favorite place for the money. I loved the comfy bed and brand new down comforter and bed clothes. the place was freshly painted and newly decorated, bathroom had nice fixtures and good complimentary shower gel, shampoo, soap and body lotion, plenty of towels.

The room could have used a new air conditioner, but other than that i had no complaints of this property in an otherwise lack luster town.

also, since they do allow pets. it was a bit noisy in the room next door, as they were letting thier dog in and out all night, which disturbed my husband.

all in all a good stay for 80 a night.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank teegee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, UT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

Great place to stay - the remodel is beautiful, comfy beds, great views, nice to have a fridge and microwave, and the owners/managers and their whole family were wonderful! Thanks for having us - we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Rachelle Peterson
Central, UT

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank WestRockCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

We booked this place based upon the reviews seen on the web. When we actually pulled up to the place, I was startled by the small dowdy motel appearance from the curb. Oh my what have we done? We are here for 3 nights and it is worth it. The beds, linens, throws are super comfy and we are having a hard time getting our teenage girls out of bed. The manager is helpful and we got to meet the co-owner who gave us wonderful tips about the places to eat and sites to check out. Highly recommend this place as a base for exploring the great parks around here.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Yooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing