We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay, but a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Our room was very nice. It looks like this motel is in the process of being renovated, as the linens and drapes were very new, but the carpet and bathrooms were older. The staff was very friendly, though their "casual-ness" might surprise some guests -- the owner greeted us in a fuzzy pink bathrobe one morning. The price was a bit high; there weren't any rooms near $64 when I was looking at the property (it seems maybe Trip Advisor is not up to date on Quail Park's recent price increases??) My advise to travelers would be to stay closer to the Grand Canyon or Zion or Bryce, as it looked like most of Kanab was motel-type lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed 6 nights at the Quail Park Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We really enjoyed chatting with the owners who were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the bathroom had no fan, but this is nitpicking. Every morning there were fresh doughnuts and coffee as well as fruit. If you like to sleep late it might be a problem as everybody (guests) seem to get up at the crack of dawn and feel compelled to blab on their cellphones or to each other right outside your door. We used the pool ( seemed to be the only ones) and the bikes and if your going to Best Friends or have a pet it's a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic retro motel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gibsonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

I don't know who took the pictures of the rooms, but in real they are old and it's badly maintain, it's absolutely not renovated. The room had a dog smell, it's very, very, very dog friendly, we were the only guests without a pet. It's not aloud to smoke in the rooms or on the terrain, but the owner smokes everywhere. There is a small place beside the building, a kind of terrace, for smokers.Never again Quail Park Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank US-traveller-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailPark, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2008

I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience and we did not meet your expectations. You obviously stayed in one of our 3 dog-friendly standard rooms which have not been renovated and is clearly stated on our website and in our confirmation emails.
All photos of the rooms on our site have been taken by me and that is why tripadvisor allows members to post their own photos to provide a open forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

I cannot believe this motel rated so highly on this website. It was not very clean. We stayed one night in mid-September. The bedding is white and it was very easy to see there was hair all over it from the previous guest. Also, there was hair in the bathroom.

I am very disappointed that so many people think this motel is a nice place to stay. What is shocking is that the motel will send you a "thank you" email with a link to TRIP ADVISOR. Unbelievable!

I left my feedback and never heard from the Quail.

Do yourself a favor...stay at the Shilo Inn right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasRocks83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We stayed at the Quail Park Lodge for 1 night. It was ok for 1 night but stains on carpet and the phones in the rooms were not working. I asked for a non-pet room and got a pet friendly room. Not much to pick from in Kanab since it is a small town but for the money I paid ($80) it would have been worth the extra $20 to stay at a well known chain hotel instead.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank adrenlinejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuailPark, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2008

Guest reserved a dog-friendly standard room. We did not have any other rooms to move them to and they were not happy that.

The guestroom phones only allow free local calls or requires a calling card for long-distance - there is a phone in all rooms.

These rooms have only had the bedding and baths updated and will have a full renovation in the winter of 2008/2009. This is also why they are priced less than the other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Great pet friendly hotel! The staff and owners were very friendly and the other people staying there all became connected as we talked around the front of the office area! We loved it and of course they were Best Friends enthusiasts so that was awesome! The room was perfect and worked well for what we were looking for at an excellent price.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank alphapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

A delightful surprise!

A friend had made the reservations so when we drove up I was a bit apprehensive. From the road it looks like people could be renting rooms at a monthly rate.

I am happy to say my first impression was very wrong.
This is a great piece of nostalgia come to life.
50s style roadside motel fully renovated and very comfortable.

The room was very clean and the bed was superb. I’ve had worse beds in 5 star international hotels.

My friend couldn’t have picked a better place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DSCmePleasanton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £65 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing