We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 22 October 2008

This Motel is excellent. The pillows, bed and towels were luxurious. The rooms are very clean. The heat and AC work very well and heat or cool the room very fast. The Proprietors, Jim and Sherri are great people. They are warm and friendly. They have coffee and tea, donuts and fruit every morning for the guests. The rooms hava a refrig and microwave so we were able to buy cereal and milk, soda, water, microwavable dinners, dessert and spent very little money for food for the week. I highly recommend this place. It is Best Friends Sanctuary friendly and we were able to take Annie for a doggie sleepover. Jim also provides quilts for the dogs. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Suzanne and Bob from Brooklyn, NY

  • Liked — The pillows and towels
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
297
465
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I stopped by this lodge on the way to the Grand Canyon's North Rim. I came a bit late (their office normally is closed around 11pm), but they already had an envelope with the key and a welcome note, also told me where I could park, etc... The room was in excellent condition, nice and clean. The sofa bed was also queen size and very comfortable. All in all, this is a great place to stay. Gas is also pretty cheap in this town compared to other places on the road.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vtqanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2008

this little place is deceiving ... you pull into a tiny little motel, but then are warmly greeted by two wonderful owners, a cat named baby and a pomeranian named lexi! very congenial & easy going, willing to help out with any request.
the rooms have been renovated ~ mine was immaculate & very comfortable! well cared for every day of my week long visit. complimentary coffee, tea, fruit & donuts were provide each morning, and a computer for guest use is conveniently set up in the office.
i will stay there again when i return to volunteer at best friends, and would highly recommend it to anyone headed into southern utah ... its a winner!

  • Liked — congenial relaxed atmosphere with great guest service
  • Disliked — can't think of a thing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrisella217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Friendly welcome by proprietor and room adequately furnished but
disappointed with the recommendation to try Fernando's Hideaway for dinner close by. Don't be fooled by the 10% off voucher, it's not worth it.
However a breakfast at a diner near to the Rocking V restaurant on the same side of the street made up for the night before.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MsDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, FL
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Our room was nice and cozy. The window to our room was open to let the fresh air in which was great. However, we had to get up and close the window due to the noise from trucks going by in the evening. There was not really too much going on in the town that interested us but it was a great stopping place to see Zion and Bryce Canyon.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank KCinCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed at the Quail Park while visiting Zion and the Grand Canyon. Kanab is a nice central location for a number of area attractions. Quail Park is a nice little hotel with comfortable rooms. They are in the process of renovating all the rooms with a little over half completed now and the rest scheduled for this winter. We were in one of the remodeled rooms and found everyything to our liking. The whole facility was very clean and nicely appointed. You're close enough to walk to pretty much any of the restaurants or attractions in town. The proprietors are a nice friendly couple.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

This is my third time staying at Quail Park Lodge, first time under the new management. It's a great little motel but it's not the Ritz, Marriott or Hyatt by any means. Yes, it's old, but just about everything in Kanab is old. Yes, there are very few amenities but they are spelled out on the Web site. Yes, it is a pet friendly atmosphere. As far as I'm concerned it adds to the charm. Being greeted by Lexi and Baby after a long day of travel was refreshing. It's clean, the beds are comfortable and the price is reasonable. The owners are very friendly. And they are supporters of Best Friends Animal Society. I plan to make it four years in a row next Fall.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and reasonable rates
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JaniceMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing