We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed here for 4 days and were quite pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. We were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and it was made easy for us to bring a dog back for a sleep-over. Poop bags were provided in a grassy area which was helpful. Use of complimentary computer in lobby was nice, too. We stayed one less night than originally planned and were allowed to get our room fee back if the room was rented again. By the time I got home, an e-mail had already arrived showing my refund!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alicecatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2008

We were thrilled with Quail Park Lodge. So clean, wonderful management and great location! It's rare that we stay in a room that meets our cleanliness expectations but Quail Park Lodge actually did. Very nice complimentary breakfast and access to computer in the office were nice touches too. On our next trip to Kanab we will certainly stay at Quail Park Lodge again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BebeKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Convenient to many of the area attractions and we love the decor! The managers are very friendly and Lexi and Baby (their dog and cat) are always there to greet us when we arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyaballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

This Motel is excellent. The pillows, bed and towels were luxurious. The rooms are very clean. The heat and AC work very well and heat or cool the room very fast. The Proprietors, Jim and Sherri are great people. They are warm and friendly. They have coffee and tea, donuts and fruit every morning for the guests. The rooms hava a refrig and microwave so we were able to buy cereal and milk, soda, water, microwavable dinners, dessert and spent very little money for food for the week. I highly recommend this place. It is Best Friends Sanctuary friendly and we were able to take Annie for a doggie sleepover. Jim also provides quilts for the dogs. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Suzanne and Bob from Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SuzBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I stopped by this lodge on the way to the Grand Canyon's North Rim. I came a bit late (their office normally is closed around 11pm), but they already had an envelope with the key and a welcome note, also told me where I could park, etc... The room was in excellent condition, nice and clean. The sofa bed was also queen size and very comfortable. All in all, this is a great place to stay. Gas is also pretty cheap in this town compared to other places on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vtqanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

this little place is deceiving ... you pull into a tiny little motel, but then are warmly greeted by two wonderful owners, a cat named baby and a pomeranian named lexi! very congenial & easy going, willing to help out with any request.
the rooms have been renovated ~ mine was immaculate & very comfortable! well cared for every day of my week long visit. complimentary coffee, tea, fruit & donuts were provide each morning, and a computer for guest use is conveniently set up in the office.
i will stay there again when i return to volunteer at best friends, and would highly recommend it to anyone headed into southern utah ... its a winner!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrisella217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Friendly welcome by proprietor and room adequately furnished but
disappointed with the recommendation to try Fernando's Hideaway for dinner close by. Don't be fooled by the 10% off voucher, it's not worth it.
However a breakfast at a diner near to the Rocking V restaurant on the same side of the street made up for the night before.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MsDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £56 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing