We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quirky cute comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here 6/26/14 on my way to visit Zion. It's a very small motor lodge but really cute and very nicely remodeled. Room #14 has a very comfy king bed. The decor is fun & fresh and the service is very personalized. There's a great outside sitting area with lots of seats/lounge chairs and a small fire pit. I ate my complimentary continental breakfast there and would get dinner to-go and enjoy the red rocks at sunset. The front desk staffer Ladd was very helpful and would greet my dog by name (yes, they have a few rooms dogs are allowed to stay in). Much more fun than staying at a chain hotel. Looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This lodge has been renovated and is so unique. Very clean and wonderful mattresses! Kevin at the desk was so sweet and helpful! He definitely knows the places to tell you to visit. We were offered wine in the afternoon as we sat around the fire pit surrounded by mountains! I would love to go back. They have bicycles to ride. I loved the spray they have in each room to spritz your bedroom pillow before you retire. This is the best lodging in Kanab!

Room Tip: I have stayed twice. I loved both rooms. Any of the rooms are decorated differently and eclectic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After staying in typical hotels during our 10 day adventure to Arizona and Utah, we decided to be adventurous and picked the Quail Park Lodge for our 4 night stay in Kanab. After pulling into the parking lot, we looked at each other and wondered what we had gotten ourselves into- how wrong we were. After a problem with our first room, we were quickly offered another room that was perfect. Our stay was wonderful. At night we sat around a fire pit talking with other guests. There was a party on another night with entertainment and refreshments. The owner was there and pleasantly greeted all of us. I would highly recommend staying at the Quail Park Lodge. Thanks for a great time!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a very pleasant surprise to find that an old roadside motel had been renovated with style and panache. The decor is mid-century and the service is excellent. I remember visiting motels as a kid and they were never this nice! If I ever return to the area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Quail Park Lodge. we had booked 2 nights and ended up staying 3 nights. The staff were veryfriendly and accomodating. The facility doesnt look like much, from the road...and it is on the main drag....but our room was perfect.........bed very comfy and wonderful sheets. The pool was especially pleasant as we took a day off from driving and just lounged, we for the most part , had the pool to ourselves. A definite go back for us....and we would highly recommend it for other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamkrowec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Quail Park Lodge is a small & unremarkable looking motel on the exterior but the rooms are very nice & have been updated. The motel staff is extremely pleasant. Continental breakfast is provided in the lobby. Coffee, orange juice, hard boiled eggs, bananas, and various mini muffins are available. There is no seating in the lobby for breakfast but trays are provided for transporting items back to your room. We had a king room with mini refrigerator & microwave. There was a small table & two chairs next to one side of the bed and a small desk & chair on the other side. There was only one accessible electrical outlet, next to the desk, so suggest taking a power strip for charging up various electronics especially if you will be staying any length of time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_46_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thank you Ladd for making our stay at the Quail Park Lodge so wonderful. This is a great place to stay while visiting Zion, Bryce Canyon and Scenic Hwy 14. The rooms are decorated perfectly, every guest respectful and quiet after hours so that you can get a good night's sleep before the hikes planned for the next day. Continental breakfast was great and the coffee fresh and hot each morning. We had #2 near the end across from the pool. Do not be fooled by the "old" exterior. The rooms are updated with every modern convenience done in a retro style (microwave and refrigerator are "retro"). It is the last motel in town so be patient you will find it. It made getting to Zion even faster.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj_and_luigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing